We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Waterford
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Clean, comfortable, 4 beds in one room, appropriate for a 4 member family. good price. Staff friendly. Ideal for a short stay. It's a bit far from the city centre, it is better to have a car. good value for money!


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Josep_Vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Josep_Vi,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you enjoyed the city of Waterford and the many things our fine city has to offer. I have passed your kind words onto my staff and we hope that you will come visit us again sometime in the near future.

Regards,

Conor M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    84
    73
    67
    87
See reviews for
115
126
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aachen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

please do not check in into Travelodge. The room was dirty, we have had mold in our bathroom, the toilet seat wasn't installed properly, there was hair lying on the floor when we arrived and was there until the day we checked out although there were cleaning Ladies every day! The fan was not working at all and we had to leave the windows open at all times to get fresh air and to be able to take a shower. we have had quite the walk to the walk to the Travelodge. All in all I would not recommend the Travelodge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny0895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Jenny0895,

Thank you for your review. I would very much like to discuss some of the items that you mentioned in more detail so could i please ask that you make contact with me directly at waterford@travelodge.ie

Many thanks,

Conor M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waterford hotels

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Beware of rooms that are on the McDonald's side it is very noisy at night as they use the car park by the side of the travelodge. Also a lovely spectrum of mould on bathroom ceiling and walls. The room became very warm as the windows had to be shut to keep the noise out . No air conditioning

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Taffytom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear TaffyTom10,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologise for the noise that you experienced from the adjacent business. This is something that we always try to manage as best we can in conjunction with the property owners next door but unfortunately on occasions this does cause some disruption. You will be delighted to hear though that Travelodge are currently in the process of refurbishing all of our hotels and a much better standard of bedroom is on the way. I do hope that you will visit us again sometime in the next year to see the difference that these changes are making

Regards,

Conor M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Rooms were great. Like another reviewer I was surprised by the quality of the rooms. We paid €54 and were not expecting the quality we got for the price. Room was clean and the staf were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 53 - very spacious we loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Sherido,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and i have passed your kind words onto my staff. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Regards,

Conor M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The description which comes to mind for our visit is GRIM. In an attempt to be constructive I have split the problems into those which should be dealt with by the local manager and those which need to be addressed by Travelodge centrally.
We booked in for 6 nights and were allocated room 47 overlooking the car park shared by McDonald's and the Waterford Autism charity store. After 4 nights we could stand it no longer and checked out. These were the problems:

Local Manager.
Due to the hot weather we had the windows open. Because we were overlooking the car park we had the following problems. The end of the car park is about 15 ft from the Travelodge building and unfortunately the bays under the window were a favourite spot for many of McDonald's customers and the local youths although the rest of the car park was invariably empty. On one memorable occasion there were 7 vehicles parked side by side occupied by noisy youths (I counted 24) directly under the window, they were calling out to each other and there was some swearing. Tobacco smoke drifting into the open window was also a problem. They arrived mid evening and only left when McDonald's closed the car park at 00:15. The car park was invariably littered with McDonald's rubbish however McDonald's were very thorough at cleaning up every night before closure. An additional problem was that the public address system that McDonald's use to take orders was quite intrusive from around 07:00 until midnight. Travelodge need to arrange with the owners of the car park to place bollards during the evening to encourage vehicles away from the Travelodge building into the rest of the otherwise empty car park.

The room needed a refurbish.Trim was coming off the unit and the metal bed retainer strips were not attached. Much more attention needs to be paid to cleanliness. There was dried food/vomit on the side of the single bed. Debris and dust on the floor which was evident when we arrived on the Sunday was still there on Wednesday night. However on a positive note the towels and bedding were spotless and the hotel itself was quiet.

Travelodge central.

The wifi arrangements are ludicrous. Having to visit reception to get a voucher for the much promoted "free" wifi for 20 minutes is just annoying. The registering and log on procedure is unnecessarily complicated and the performance when we took up the paid option varied from acceptable to so slow as to be barely useable. Just have a look at McDonalds (for example) to see how it should be done. It should be slick, it should work and it should be free.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear John D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I would very much like to discuss some of the points that you raised in more detail so could i please ask that you contact me directly at waterford@travelodge.ie

Regards,

Conor M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good clean hotel, bed we had was on last legs, but other two rooms beds better.
Macdonalds next door so noise at night, and a very good American style diner next door. Service good, food ample. Breakfast very good at diner.
Three booked into room, but only towels for two in room, but when asked for more no problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor M, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guy M,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. You will be delighted to hear that we are currently in the process of changing every bed in the hotel as part of our extensive refurbishment programme so hopefully you will come back and visit us again sometime soon

Regards,

Conor M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
1.9 mi away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Waterford

Property: Travelodge Waterford
Address: N 25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterford Travelodge Hotel is ideally located just outside the main city centre. Travelodge Waterford is located on the main Cork to Rosslare Road (N25) our hotel is the ideal gateway to all that the sunny South East has to offer. Local beaches and golf courses are all on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterford Travelodge
Waterford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing