We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate but tired rooms, very noisy guests” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Waterford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Waterford
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Brighton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Adequate but tired rooms, very noisy guests”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

We chose this hotel because of the price and hoped the previous reviews about the noise were not going to apply to us but sadly they did. The extremely loud guests arrived at various times between midnight and 6am and were determined to wake up the whole hotel.

The rooms were very dated but clean and comfortable enough for the price. The hotel is also situated within walking distance of the city centre and there is a handy MacDonalds next door.

Interestingly the taxi drivers we chatted to whilst going to and from the hotel all said they would not recommend the hotel because of the noise. Be warned!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinexxW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla22m, Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review, 16 August 2010
Dear Caroline,

I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay so that we may improve our services. We take it very seriously and we will address your concerns.

Kind regards
Marlena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    82
    70
    67
    87
See reviews for
112
126
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

The room was nice and big, was fresh and smelt pleasant was very pleased for what we paid. Very close to Waterford city particular if you have a car. Only 6euro for a taxi from the city back to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinaFanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

Stayed oh the night of the 19th July lovley check in staff nice room super parking

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank missmay1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

If you want a budget hotel, that is clean and tidy, this is a good start. Travelodge offer bargain rates sometimes, and I booked this on their special offer day, even though tripadvisor had mixed reviews, but I have no complaints, it was clean, a good location with Eddie's Rockets hamburger joint next door, as well as McDonalds. It was quiet with free parking and at 19 euros a night was great....Ireland on the otherhand was continuous rain!!!
The receptionist Bozena Aleksandnovic was very nice and very helpful...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highhhexpectations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla22m, Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review, 17 July 2010
Hi there, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and also for your positive comments regarding our hotel here in Trip Advisor. Hoping that we will have the honor to welcome you again. Kind regards, Marlena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
249 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

Absolutely no hesitation in giving full marks for this property. As with my previous experiences with Travelodges, it met all expectations. Rooms were spotless, excellent value for money, and the lovely receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

I should point out that I stayed in Waterford about six weeks earlier in a 4 star hotel - and in my opinion in terms of facilities offered for the price paid , this property wins hands down.

Due to my partner's work commitments, I will be a regular visitor to Waterford, and will definitely be booking in here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ostan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla22m, Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review, 15 July 2010
Hi there, thank you for your kind words & we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Marlena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

Great sevice,friendly staff..nice location,very quiet surrounding..near to waterford city

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan03Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla22m, Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review, 5 July 2010
Hi there,

Thanks for writing your review about your stay at Travelodge Waterford

I'm glad we met your standards.

Regards,
Marlena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

Staff were very friendly, room was spotless and very comfortable, Good location for shopping + visiting Waterford Crystal - Convenient and quiet. Free parking.
Internet & TV available in room. Free taxi phone at desk. Extra pillows and towels were available on request. Good online booking facilty. quick processing of booking. Fast food restaurants close by.. Great value for money and for an extra 10euro we could check out later the next day which was great. We enjoyed our stay in the Travelodge Waterford

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla22m, Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review, 5 July 2010
Hi there,

On behalf of the staff at Travelodge Waterford – thank you for your positive comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Take care,
Marlena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
1.0 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#11 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Waterford

Property: Travelodge Waterford
Address: N25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterford Travelodge Hotel is ideally located just outside the main city centre. Travelodge Waterford is located on the main Cork to Rosslare Road (N25) our hotel is the ideal gateway to all that the sunny South East has to offer. Local beaches and golf courses are all on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Travelodge Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterford Travel Lodge
Waterford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing