We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely Sunday meal - thank you!!”
Review of Casey's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Casey's Steakhouse
Cuisines: Irish, American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A lovely Sunday meal - thank you!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We found Casey's Steakhouse on tripadvisor app and just walked in. We had a very warm welcome from the lovely staff whose service was spotless during our lunch. Food? Very tasty!!!! We had burgers - beef and chicken burger, both absolutely perfect served with crispy chips and beautiful salad. We were also recommended a fantastic new cider, that we are definitely buying again (can't remember its name now, sorry! ). We would come again and we will next time when we are in Waterfod! Thank you very much Casey;s Steakhouse for a lovely experience and thank you tripadvisors for your recommendation!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chyna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

As you can see this is my tird review about Casey's restaurant.And I would not stop writing reviews as I am so impressed visit after visit over and over again. Thank you to all staff and chefs for not letting me down again and making my Valentines day( acctually evening) so special. The great food and wine were just a fine addition to a night out with my husband. We really enjoyed it. Thank you,thank you))))

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The best steak Waterford has to offer.”
Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

Dined here last weekend with my partner, it was bit of a last minute idea but turned out to be a great one.

We skipped starter as everything was quite seafood orientated,
For main we both got steak, I the fillet and my partner the sirloin, both cooked to absolute text book perfection (medium & medium rare)
Portion size was excellent, sauces were very clearly fresh and the onion rings I could of eaten all day.

We were also pleasantly surprised by the high quality desserts, nothing bought in pre made here. Tia Maria Panna Cotta not to be missed.

Staff were all also attentive and helpful if I'd have to fault them on anything I'd mention the lack of ice in the water :p

Otherwise a great experience overall, we'll be back very soon!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice but a bit expensive”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I have to say I really enjoyed my fillet steak. Cooked to perfection. I also had the creme brûlée for dessert which was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negative I could have was the price. I think the cheapest main on the menu was around 17-18 euro. The steaks went from around 25-30. I still think 18 euro for a pasta dish is a bit steep. But I did enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“gluten free dessert at last!”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

we had a lovely lunch with friends. all the food was cooked to order, delicious fresh salmon, fish pie and salads. the best part though for us was the fact that they had a wheat free chocolate cake.
most restaurants suggest ice cream when we request gluten free dessert, this is a cop out really as most cant be bothered to cater for the huge amount of wheat intolerant people.
we had a delicious warm moist melt in the mouth chocolate cake. we spoke to the chef who explained how he made it. he was really helpful and friendly. we will certainly be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aseret n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casey's Steakhouse also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing