We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Woodlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Just Returned from a stay in this lovely hotel. I can't praise the staff enough from the moment we arrived we were greeted by a friendly receptionist called Sandra she was efficient and helpful and the other girl on the desk that was the late receptionist was also very friendly. We were travelling with my parents and my Dad is very ill anything we asked for was brought with out fuss we ate in the hotel each night and the food was gorgeous. The Waitress Nancy was so nice and cheery and treated us like family. Would definitely return here. The only negative I have to say is that our room was over the function room and it was quite noisy on one of the nights as there was a large group in and also the lift was quite noisy other than that I would return and maybe request a different room on another floor. I had not the heart to complain as the staff were so nice. Breakfast was also excellent. Well done to all

Room Tip: Maybe request a room not near the lift would not reccommend Room 113 and 108 otherwise fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellsbells056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    132
    70
    51
    44
See reviews for
168
133
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

my son had his wedding at hotel, every thing was perfect , manger could not do enough for us , staff , food , bedrooms where excellent, the wedding room was done so professional, and also so airy, i would recommend this hotel for any occasion , well done to all involved you made our day perfect.....

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

stayed here with my family. Rooms were clean and staff were very nice on average,breakfast was varied and suited all our needs, we ate in the bar one evening and it was extremely tasty, but there was one member who stood out especially, I think her name was Bernie and she was working in the bar, she could not do enough to help us, she was very friendly and advised us of places to visit with our children while we were in waterford. Its the little things like friendliness that encourage people to return to the hotel and we will def be back in the summer, well done Woodlands :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here for two nights attending wedding, the meal at wedding was delicious. The food was very fresh, served by very efficient staff. The food was very well flavored with herbs , compliments to the Chef. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful at all times, lovely rooms and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, will have no problem recommendation this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: We had room to front it was very spacious and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bawnogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterfoird
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed in the Woodlands hotel this weekend as we were attending a wedding which was held there and could not fault it from the moment we arrived to the time we checked out. The staff were very professional,friendly and most welcoming. There were a couple of things that the wedding party needed help with and the manager was excellent giving assistance and additional staff to help out. The weding itself was fantastic and the food was to a very high standard. I would definetly consider it a very good location to have a wedding.The room was immaculate and the bed was extremly comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoolieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on Monday night on the rate of€45 not inc breakfast. I was in Waterford for work and I was very pleased with my hotel choice. The girl on reception was very helpful. She checked me in and out. I didn't have dinner in the bar or breakfast but I did go for a swim in the leisure centre. The pool was great. I had a good swim and used the steam room. My room was very close to the leisure centre so I threw on a track suit and showed in my room which suited me perfectly. I had full coverage on the free wifi which was great. I needed to do some work so the wifi was a great bonus although my Vodafone coverage was very poor. For €45 it was a bargain. I will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyOut1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner and our 6 month old daughter . Even that we didn't book a family room they gave us one for the same price . Best bed I ever slept in . My partner and I are both in the hotel business and have worked around Europe and Ireland . Great hotel staff very friendly and helpful . Can't recommend it enough . We had bar food , which was great and the carvery looked good too .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyLeonidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
2.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
2.6 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
2.7 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Property: Woodlands Hotel
Address: Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing