We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”
Review of Woodlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Went to a wedding at the Woodlands. The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. I would highly recommend it as a venue. The rooms were lovely and the leisure centre is very convenient. I liked the fact that it is so close to the city centre and within a short drive from Dunmore East and tramore

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Was great value for money , was easy to book they were very fast and efficient on the phone, plenty of parking , the room was very big clean and nice on sweet , beds were comfortable . Staff were very friendly and helpful know there job well , food was nice , only had the brakefast , next time in passing will pop in for lunch ,

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent value and very flexible when it came to modifying our accommodation arrangements, great breakfast, comfortable rooms, didn't notice air conditioning in the bedroom , definitely to be recommended

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank irishbogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We recently had a visit in the Woodlands Hotel and I must recommend the staff who are wonderful. The service is friendly and each member of staff is so welcoming. The location of the hotel is very good and on a frequent bus route into the city. Leave you car at the hotel as this is a better option than braving the traffic and expensive parking in Waterford City. The bus drops you beside the hotel.
We ate in the hotel on one occasion and the fpod was lovely, reasonably priced and very well presented and tasty.
It was clean, comfortable and I will definately return there again. There is a leisure center attached but I did not use on this occasion. I believe this hotel to be excellent for any demographic, business, couples, families, friends or solo travellers.
A perfect combination of anonymity yet personal service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Again we were not disappointed ,the staff were very welcoming and made us feel at home right away .It was a three day break for my husbands birthday ,we enjoyed great breakfast,s and good food in the evening ,also near to the City for shopping ,and Tramore for Leisure ,The room was very comfortable and roomy ,the stay there seemed too short in the end .We hope to go back again in the future .

Room Tip: We had a room at the front on the second floor ,it was very quiet and we were not disturbed at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Took a three day break at the Woodlands. Previously used them for short breaks but not for a few years. This time they had a Christmas party during our stay. They phoned me a few days before to warn me in case I wished to change my plans. Marks for customer service. On arrival we were given a room on the second floor in the front. The party was in a room at the rear. The room was of good size with a table and chairs and a sofa. The room was clean and everything worked. The party caused no problem in fact we could not hear it from our room. The staff were all very helpful and polite. Breakfast was ample with a good selection. Plenty of car park space even with the party. We like the location. Close enough to the town but far enough out to be in a quiet area. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and consider it good value for money. A safe and small fridge in the room would be welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KilkennyPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Three of us stayed at Woodlands two weeks ago. We had Sunday Lunch which was really good value and very tasty. the Leisure centre, while a little dated was spotlessly clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was really good and we weren't rushed out when we were finished. I would highly recommend Woodlands to anyone visiting Waterford

Room Tip: Bedrooms were very warm, so switch of Radiators if you don't like too much heat when sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
2.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,207 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,187 reviews
2.9 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,201 reviews
1.0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
4.3 mi away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Address: Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range: £65 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing