We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodlands Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Woodlands Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

This hotel is a "must visit" if in the Waterford Area, we found the staff very friendly & welcoming. Our room was very clean & comfortable,and breakfast was plentiful with a good variety of foods catering for all tastes, again with very friendly & attentive staff. Will definately visit again.

Room Tip: Rear of hotel has River Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    132
    69
    50
    44
See reviews for
166
131
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tramore, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Me and my wife attended a wedding here a few weeks ago. Even though we only live 20 minutes away we had booked a room and stayed the night and I just have to say how impressed I was with the hotel. The wedding itself was great. The food served was excellent, the staff serving us were brilliant and the band did a great job... everyone had such a good night!

My wife was partiucularly impressed with the really friendly receptionist on checkin (and that for such a big wedding there was still plenty of car parking spaces). Our room was clean and comfortable. And the food at breakfast was just as great as the night before. Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richardpoole20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I was at a Christmas party at the hotel in mid-December, and it was a great night. The Sales and Marketing Manager was very helpful and experienced when it came to organising everything for our Christmas Party needs. Great food, great service, great entertainment and the bedroom was very comfortable and affordable. The next morning, the staff were very friendly at breakfast, the food was beautiful and the service was brilliant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We attended a family wedding in the woodlands hotel. The day and night. The food was very nice, the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were big, clean and very comfortable. Plenty of free parking spaces available. The leisure centre was a lovely treat. Most important the bride and groom enjoyed every bit of their big day, all thanks too the staff in the hotel. Will certainly book again in the future :-)
annette waring

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Went to a wedding at the Woodlands. The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. I would highly recommend it as a venue. The rooms were lovely and the leisure centre is very convenient. I liked the fact that it is so close to the city centre and within a short drive from Dunmore East and tramore

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Was great value for money , was easy to book they were very fast and efficient on the phone, plenty of parking , the room was very big clean and nice on sweet , beds were comfortable . Staff were very friendly and helpful know there job well , food was nice , only had the brakefast , next time in passing will pop in for lunch ,

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent value and very flexible when it came to modifying our accommodation arrangements, great breakfast, comfortable rooms, didn't notice air conditioning in the bedroom , definitely to be recommended

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank irishbogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
2.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
2.6 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
2.7 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Property: Woodlands Hotel
Address: Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing