We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Nearby Hotels
Waterford Marina Hotel(Waterford)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portree House(Waterford)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhu Glenn Hotel(Slieverue)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
524
439
186
58
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
439
186
58
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tourthe pubbar staffthe rivertop classlovely hotelcentral locationone night stayirish breakfastcar parkfamily roombar foodirelandtokenquaypubsferry
Filter
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We have been going to Dooleys hotel in Waterford for four years now for our Christmas weekend. We are ten elderly ladies and we have always been made very welcome, We don't bother eating out as they have a very good, reasonably priced bar and dinner menu. Their Christmas parties are wonderful, we look forward to it all year. The last two years they have had a great Joe Dolan tribute night that is also a favourite of ours. The staff and service are great and we have already booked our Christmas weekend, bring it on.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrayMollyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordDot, Owner at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear BrayMollyo

Thank you for your kind words regarding our Christmas parties, we always enjoy your groups arrivals as we truly know that the Christmas season has arrived. However, I would like to disagree with your comment about being ten elderly ladies, how we see you as ten ladies who know how to enjoy life. We look forward to welcoming you back this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I stayed here recently with a group of friends. We were using Super Valu tokens and felt from the moment we arrived that we weren't welcome. The staff at reception and in the bar were rude and unhelpful. However the night porter from Portugal was very nice and professional, maybe he could give the girls at the desk a few pointers in customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordDot, Owner at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the lack of service you received during your visit. It is apparent that we failed to provide you with service you both expect and deserve from our hotel. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with our staff.

We do take your comments seriously and hope that this incident will not keep you form returning to our hotel so that we may show you the true graciousness of our staff and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Location was excellent. Just across the street from the Waterford- Plunkett train station and the river. Rooms were nice & clean. Bed was hard though! Many shops and pubs in the area. Staff was nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingSisters812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We had a lovely stay but found the reception staff really unfriendly and unwelcoming. The rooms were fine, the breakfast was lovely and the restaurant staff were particularly good but we would be reluctant to return after the manner in which we were treated by the staff at reception. They demanded payment up front before we even saw the room, did not advise us of the 11.30 check out and didn't bother to explain where breakfast would be served and until what time. They made a big deal out of getting us a coffee despite the sign in the lobby offering complimentary coffees before twelve.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 898weekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I recently spent 2 nights at this fine established the staff were friendly and very helpful the bedroom was find the buffet breakfast was very good as was the food available in the bar and the restaurant and best of all was the cost of the stay which was very reasonable @fearanphoIst1

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fearanphoIst10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews