We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This was a great hotel very central for shopping , across the road from bus stop
.Bar staff attentive, bar food very nice even a little bowl of chips given to my elderly mother while we were having coffee.Room was clean and comfortable
Well run hotel

Room Tip: When with someone eldery, make sure the room is near to a lift ,to save on walking to far
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMc246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

911 - 917 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel is a friendly, comfortable and well run place. With a very nice breakfast. And is very good value. For some reason I have to enter a minimum of 200 characters but really my previous sum it up. No need to waffle on.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I stayed here for two nights in March. The staff were all very friendly, and the hotel was in a great location (close to bus stop, rail station and town center). However, the rooms smelled of smoke, my TV would not turn on, I was charged more then double the price quoted when booking online, and wifi was 4 euros per device for every 24 hours. (there was one very nice receptionist who offered it me for free for one night) I was very unsure if the rooms were clean or just old and smelly. If you are looking for somewhere close to everything this is the place to stay, but if you are looking for something nice I would check elsewhere. I would not return here unless guaranteed a much better rate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

There is a great thai massuse based in the hotel.well worth a visit. Lovely hotel grand and central. Very noisy in rooms at front of hotel book rooms at back of hotel. Breakfast & barfood lovely. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateob147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed in Dooleys hotel last feb,with my husband really enjoyed our stay staff were so friendly and helpful, and rooms were lovely clean and comfortable, had dinner second evening it was really good, tasty and good value. returned in the summer only for one night more of the same ...Going again next week with my mum sister & aunts know it will be just good and we will be well looked after can't wait.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendacatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Went to Dooley's for a weekend. On the Friday night there was a 'boisterous' crowd staying on the same corridor. We asked to be moved the next day and were. Breakfasts were lovely. On the Saturday in the afternoon there was a drunken man outside my Sister-in-Law's room trying to get in. Reception dealt with this in a swift manner. The receptionists were lovely. One of the down-sides is that you have to park your car across the street in the paying car-park. Parking was €3.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff throughout. Central location on riverside with (discounted) parking just across the road, next to the convenient coach-stop. We three have just had a family weekend at Dooleys and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the relaxed atmosphere and wonderful food ensure that we will definately be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
1,171 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dooley's Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dooley's Hotel Waterford

Address: Merchants Quay, Waterford 00353, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waterford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#5 Family Hotel in Waterford
Price Range: £58 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dooley's Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dooley's City Centre Hotel, Waterford is a family run hotel in the heart of the Sunny South East. Dooley's Hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business & cultural centres in Waterford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dooley's Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dooleys Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing