We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“romantic break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“romantic break”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife and I stayed in Dooleys from the 1st to the 3rd of November, it was a most pleasant stay,the room was comfortable and spacious, the food was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and contributed hugely in making my wife's birthday dinner very special. Our stay was excellent value for money, we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jnshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    380
    164
    53
    36
See reviews for
220
415
41
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at Dooley's for one night on our way down to Kinsale music festival. The staff were helpful, friendly and polite, our room was clean and comfy and we found the hotel to be warm and welcoming. This was our second stay at Dooley's and this time we brought six friends with us! We would definitely stay again and recommend it. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I had no complaints with dooley's hotel . Our room was clean and large enough. We had a room on the back side of the building, and it was quiet at night. People staying on the front side said they heard a lot of street noise. The management helped me to get WiFi (no fee). I would not have an issue with staying here again.

Room Tip: Like I said, the back side was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dwillard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuba, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We enjoyed this hotel. Very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms are a little dated but considering the age of this Hotel they have been maintained very nicely. Very efficient staff, great supper and breakfast. Our view was one looking over the river and it was great. We enjoyed being so close to the water for a night-time stroll!

Room Tip: View of the river on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Showme_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have stayed here a few times, if you are looking for a true Irish experience- you will find it here. The room we had was lovley and updated, the bathroom super clean with luxurious towels - that are bath sheets!

Not sure what other reviewers are referring to about the staff- every singles person we talked to was friendly- giving nothing but a warm welcome.

The food in the restaraunt was superb! I had salmon and my husband had the beef- both meals were super hot and very, very good! Our server was very friendly as well.

Again- Dooley's does it right!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not look over the area where the kitchen staff come out and smoke. Had to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelSue89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here with my wife for one night from the time we arrived at recepction every thing was very professional a lovely relaxing time we decided to dine in the restaraunt what value we had a 3 course and a 2 course meal of lamb and steak and it cost 45 euro for super food the breakfast was also of good quality the staff are very friendly and the near by fitzwilliam could do well to look at how this hotel runs its restaraunt rooms were of good size and clean i seen another comment from a traveller about up grade of the tv services i would agree especially if staying with young family, we paid 79 euro for b/b for the night over all very good value for money we will defo be returning to stay here and would recommend this hotel to stay in

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinBilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I only spent one rainy night here. The service for check-in, for breakfast and for dinner was very good. The room was very spacious, with a view overlooking the river. It was cold and I turned on the radiator in the room, but when we came back from dinner it had gotten really hot, so we turned it off and slept with the window open. No river noise or parking lot noise. The best thing I remember about this hotel was the nice nautical pictures from the days of the clipper ships.
Lots of shops,cafes within walking distance, and plenty of other hotels on this street.The hotel has a bar too but I was too tired to go in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver_BJ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,099 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dooley's Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dooley's Hotel Waterford

Property: Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Address: Merchants Quay, Waterford 00353, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waterford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#5 Family Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dooley's Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dooley's City Centre Hotel, Waterford is a family run hotel in the heart of the Sunny South East. Dooley's Hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business & cultural centres in Waterford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dooley's Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dooleys Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing