We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
521
437
185
58
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
437
185
58
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tourthe pubbar staffthe rivertop classlovely hotelcentral locationone night stayirish breakfastcar parkfamily roombar foodirelandtokenquaypubsferry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,198 - 1,203 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2008

This is an older hotel and it shows but the rooms were clean. the food at the bar was ok but a bit over priced.
The hotel is in a nice area and you can walk to shopping.
The downside is that the hotel is so old and that the do not have parking. the only parking is pay parking across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoidberg-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2008

A great boutique hotel.

We stayed there for a long weekend with another couple.

I have to sa, the staff were excellent. extreely friendly & couldn't do enough for us.

The Bar has a great atmosphere & the restaurant s very reasonably priced with a great menu.

The Rooms are spacious & really clean.

It is right on the river 2 mins from the train sation, the bus stops outside & it is a 5 minute walk to the town centre.

Defintly reccomend for a weekend break!

  • Stayed: May 2005, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mclaren1Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2008

Dooley's is ideally located if you wanna get about Waterford City on foot. While there's a 5.50 charge for the car park directly across each time you use it, I left my car there for the whole weekend as we were able to walk everywhere.

The staff were polite, smiling and helpful and eager to be so. Room was spacious and comfortable and the shower water pressure adjustable and very good. Overall I was very happy with Dooleys and would return again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 1966DUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2008

I stayed in the hotel with my girlfriend and found the hotel perfectly adequate for what we wanted. The view was the only thing which left the room down. Our room was at the back of the hotel so our view was of the other rooms adjoining the hotel so my only bit of advice is when booking to request a front room with a view of the river.

We ate in the bar and the food was lovely and well priced. Breakfast was included in the price and was grand, no complaints at all.

All in all Dooleys is an ideal hotel well located, but at the end of the day you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_G_Ire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2008

A group of us stayed here for a weekend. dinner in the restaraunt the first evening was served cold to 8 out of 10 of our group and when highlighted to staff it seemed like a big deal to heat it for us. The second evening we decided to have food in the bar, big mistake, the food was terrible. everything had been over cooked and burnt. we called the manageress who again had an awful attitude. she then proceded to repremand staff in plain site of guests!! very unprofessional other than that the hotel has a great location but you must pay for your parking seperately and the rooms were nice and big with all necessary facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DublinFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews