We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here on numerous occasions and always enjoyed my stay. Food is lovely. Rooms are extremely clean and staff are friendly. Nice and close to the shops. Breakfast was so tasty and fresh next morning with friendly staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    383
    165
    53
    36
See reviews for
221
418
42
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
316 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed as part of a tour group. It is right in town but it is very dated. Our room was fine. Our dinner and breakfast were very good. Service was nice. I wouldn't pick it on my own but for just one night it was okay. We looked over a shopping street but it was not noisy on a Friday night. Room 229. You need your key card to get into the stairwell or to call the elevator-a bit inconvenient. Had a nice bar area. Lots of tours come here so it can get a tad crowded. But for location it can't be beat.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank barbdpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

7 of us booked for one night. We were greeted by extremely friendly reception staff. I'll be honest and say the rooms were not the most up to date but they were a good size, clean and had everything we required. We were situated on a floor with another group of partying girls and that suited us perfectly as it removed concerns about disturbing other residents. We liked that the hotel had considered their guests and had separated us from their quieter residents.The hotel is very centrally located so a short walk took us to the main nightlife. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and a waitress (Helena) who was beyond excellent. Not feeling in the best of condition following a long night of partying she couldn't do enough to help us. Their rate for the night was extremely reasonable and they were happy to accommodate a group so we couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely be back to Waterford and without question would be back to Dooley's Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFKelly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
308 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Least favourite hotel on our tour. Very dated. Smell of urine as you pass the front desk/ bar/ bathroom area. Poor signage to find the rooms, oddly numbered. Rooms are dated but clean. Not the quietest place, walls are paper thin. Internet password not given on arrival, had to run down for it. Need a keycard for the stairs and the elevator. Dinner and breakfast were good but the smell at the beginning just did me in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivanhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
233 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We visited the hotel for two nights as part of our CIE tour of Ireland.
The rooms are large and the bed was comfortable but the bathroom was crowded and we had problems with the toilet. We reported the problems three times to the staff but the problem was not fixed during our stay.

We ate breakfasts and dinners in the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent. We also visited the hotel pub and had a fun time there.
I would give the meals four stars plus and the hotel three stars.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SAinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night here in mid April. The rest of the clientele seemed to be from tour bus groups. The wing we stayed in was quiet and courtyard facing. Very strong smells of paint and cleaning agents in corridor and room. The rooms were clean but decor was dated. The showers had no hot water. The saving grace was a good breakfast with very helpful staff

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MartinSurfIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

have little good to say,we had a one night stay here, food in restuarant was nice but we had a very long wait for it, that night was terrible we were kept up all night by party in next room,we complained to security but it kept up anyway,ended up going out for a walk at 6am because we were sick of it and couldnt sleep,had breakfast and was glad to check out and then had to pay for our parking too,would never ever book in there again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dooley's Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dooley's Hotel Waterford

Property: Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Address: Merchants Quay, Waterford 00353, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waterford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#5 Family Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dooley's Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dooley's City Centre Hotel, Waterford is a family run hotel in the heart of the Sunny South East. Dooley's Hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business & cultural centres in Waterford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dooley's Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dooleys Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing