We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night. Staff was friendly and the room was spotless and the bathroom quite luxurious with a tub. The view was over the waterway across the street. There is a store very near by where you can grab snacks and wine.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiker999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    381
    164
    53
    36
See reviews for
221
416
41
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

A group of us stayed here recently on a hen party which was a two night package with dinner and cocktails included. Denise in reception was so nice and helpful and went out of her way to help us. as a group we couldn't recommend this hotel enough, the rooms were spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The bar staff were so friendly and helpful and a lot of fun, especially Ronan who could genuinely give lessons to other bar staff on how to behave, I hope the management realise what gems they have in their staff!!! The food was fantastic and the service very quick. Nothing was too much bother to any member of staff and the cheery disposition of everyone had all of us in a relaxed and good mood!! I'm really looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: unless you smoke ask for a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneMD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel while on a tour of Ireland. The rooms were very clean, but somewhat dated. The breakfast (and dinner) was great and when they ran out of eggs for the buffet they made my friend a beautiful omelet full of veggies. Courteous staff. Walking distance to shops and Waterford Crystal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The staff were very efficient and friendly. We booked late and online. The receptionist welcomed us by name when we arrived. We were processed in minutes. The rooms are comfy but basic. Very clean and noiseless! Breakfast was good and the service spot on. We'd go again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frommelleray14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here on numerous occasions and always enjoyed my stay. Food is lovely. Rooms are extremely clean and staff are friendly. Nice and close to the shops. Breakfast was so tasty and fresh next morning with friendly staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
316 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed as part of a tour group. It is right in town but it is very dated. Our room was fine. Our dinner and breakfast were very good. Service was nice. I wouldn't pick it on my own but for just one night it was okay. We looked over a shopping street but it was not noisy on a Friday night. Room 229. You need your key card to get into the stairwell or to call the elevator-a bit inconvenient. Had a nice bar area. Lots of tours come here so it can get a tad crowded. But for location it can't be beat.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank barbdpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

7 of us booked for one night. We were greeted by extremely friendly reception staff. I'll be honest and say the rooms were not the most up to date but they were a good size, clean and had everything we required. We were situated on a floor with another group of partying girls and that suited us perfectly as it removed concerns about disturbing other residents. We liked that the hotel had considered their guests and had separated us from their quieter residents.The hotel is very centrally located so a short walk took us to the main nightlife. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and a waitress (Helena) who was beyond excellent. Not feeling in the best of condition following a long night of partying she couldn't do enough to help us. Their rate for the night was extremely reasonable and they were happy to accommodate a group so we couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely be back to Waterford and without question would be back to Dooley's Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFKelly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dooley's Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dooley's Hotel Waterford

Property: Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Address: Merchants Quay, Waterford 00353, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waterford
#5 Family Hotel in Waterford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dooley's Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dooley's City Centre Hotel, Waterford is a family run hotel in the heart of the Sunny South East. Dooley's Hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business & cultural centres in Waterford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dooley's Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dooleys Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing