We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Nearby Hotels
Waterford Marina Hotel(Waterford)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhu Glenn Hotel(Slieverue)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Waterford)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
524
439
186
58
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
439
186
58
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tourthe pubbar staffthe rivertop classlovely hotelcentral locationone night stayirish breakfastcar parkfamily roombar foodirelandtokenquaypubsferry
Filter
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Finally a restaurant that cooks a steak as you requested! Excellent and attentive service from lovely staff. Childrens menu well designed with nutritious dishes other than chicken and chips. Highly recommend a visit

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kizzie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were staying at a lodge near Waterford and looking for a nice (but not pricey) meal along Merchant's Quay. We walked up and down and chose Dooley's Hotel based on 'curb appeal'. We had several servers attend to us, each one making us feel as if we were the only patrons, in spite of the fact that they had bus loads of tours as well. My husband is a bit hearing impaired so they set us in a quieter area. With a wonderful sense of humour, they all played along with my husband's silly requests. Leanne was one of our servers and Chris was overseeing they entire restaurant. Great atmosphere, food, prices and dynamic staff! Can't ask for more than that!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I had a large group of Senior Citizens from Dublin visit the hotel for weekend stay. Check-in for such a large group went off very well. Meals were excellent with sufficient staff to look after us all. The interaction between Management / Staff of the hotel and our Group was excellent. We are looking forward to return visit next year.

Room Tip: We didn't find any issues with any rooms we had in use.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOS143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a few times. Once again, we had a great room overlooking the quay. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Food and entertainment at this hotel are also very good, but the thing that makes it special are the people that work there. Reception is always friendly and helpful. Bar and restaurant staff are efficient and pleasant. It really is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tidy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

As a solo traveller I was catered for and helped immediately with any queries or requests.
Being a disabled person I was given a room very near the lift and with no steps to the bathroom.
Very comfortable bed and beautifully clean throughout.
Kemps restaurant in the building with great service and menu.
Very close to main thoroughfare and other eating places such as Costa Café and McDonalds

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews