We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, slow internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was a wonderful family run hotel. Our room was adorable, and though it did not have a/c we were comfortable leaving the window open. The restaurant was good, and service was friendly and accommodating. It's also located in the middle of town, convenient to many things nearby. The only ding was the internet, which was so slow it was not very useful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,194)
There are newer reviews for Dooley's Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed with a tour recently and loved it, excellent location.

Truly on the doorstep to what is on offer,Good breakfast and very helpful staff. The traditional irish feel was exactly what id have hoped for when I came to ireland. Great guiness :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Eat there one night and never again. Ordered a burger and honestly have never seen anything dripping in as much grease as this was. Didnt eat even half of it and the waiter who cleared it didnt ask did I enjoy, was it ok during the meal or when he was clearing. The only reason its not getting terrible review is that when I was paying the lady asked me was everything ok and I said not really due to it dripping in grease. In fairness she did not charge me but id never go in there again. Was ill thinking about it

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank hotelier1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordDot, General Manager at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Hotelier1975

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the lack of service you received during your visit. It is apparent that we failed to provide you with superior, personal service you both expect and deserve from out hotel. The shortcomings you encountered were certainly not representative of the standards of service on which we pride ourselves. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with our staff. I would appreciate it if you could contact me directly to discuss your experience further in order to take the appropriate corrective actions, in hopes of eliminating the possibility of a future recurrence.

Again on behalf of the hotel staff, I apologise for the lapse in service and for any negative perception it may have left. I do take your comments seriously and hope that you will contact me so that I can fully investigate your complaint.

Kind regards

Michael Collins
mcollins@dooleys-hotel.ie
051 873531

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Fantastic hotel in this beautiful town. Shame we had to move on, would have liked to stay longer. The staff were very friendly and the rooms clean and plenty of space. Car park opposite to pay for but only 3 euro a stay/day if you get a token from reception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shurrup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Everyone we encountered, from the front desk to the bar we simply wonderful. Rooms were spacious and clean. No air conditioning but the windows open nicely and let in a beautiful breeze. I would recommend staying here, dining in the restaurant and having a nite cap at the bar with the locals.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniandHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed @ Dooley's for two nights on a 10 day tour of Ireland. Loved the atmosphere of this family run hotel. Staff was attentive and very friendly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location was great for visiting all the sights in Waterford and a nice location near the water. Would definitely stay on our return to this gorgeous country.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cng217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

great place to stay if you want to go shopping, tramore is close if you want to go to the beach, there is loads of places to eat in waterford. but dooleys have their own restaurant if you would like to stay close to the hotel for something to eat. they have brilliant food on their menu.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisbrut2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
1,155 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dooley's Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dooley's Hotel Waterford

Address: Merchants Quay, Waterford 00353, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waterford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#5 Family Hotel in Waterford
Price Range: £58 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dooley's Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dooley's City Centre Hotel, Waterford is a family run hotel in the heart of the Sunny South East. Dooley's Hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business & cultural centres in Waterford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dooley's Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dooleys Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing