We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Leics
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adequate and comfortable”
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Adequate, comfortable hotel. Food good, room clean and reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upsadaisy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    391
    168
    53
    38
See reviews for
225
425
42
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2010

I spent a weekend with Friends in Dooley's Hotel for my birthday. On arrival we had a very friendly & efficent check in. The room was spotless and very comfortable and we really felt at home. That night we had dinner in the restaurant and the food and service was first class. After Dinner we headed into the main area for pubs & clubs. We were pleasantly suprised at the nightlife in waterford. We had a brilliant night.
The Breakfast was fantastic the following morning. Exactly what we needed the morning after. It will be a Birthday to remember. Wont be forgotten. Will definitly be back.....

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariposa_bcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

What a lovely way to welcome in the New Year! Dooleys know how to do it in style.
Food was excellent as was the entertainment - The Bottle Brothers. Dance floor was never empty which meant there was something for everyone.
Have done NYE there before and intend doing again,

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulinebSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We stayed here as our jumping off point for our Ireland vacation. The hotel is in a good location, and there is a convenience store located just a few doors down. Plenty of parking across the street for a fee. The room was large and clean. The bathroom layout was awkward (i.e.:the blowdryer is over the toilet, the radiator is right next to the toilet), but provided large guest towels. The lift to the 4th floor was quick. The highlight of this hotel is the pub located on ground level. The food was very good, the ambiance was authentic, and the staff was attentive without hovering.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank carmella205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSSEX, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2009

I only stayed overnight here on a coach tour, but it was extremely comfortable and I would certainly go there again if I were in Waterford. Location and food very good and staff pleasant and helpful. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WARMDENE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2009

I did appreciate attention to my special diet but the food in general was not too good. Roast potatoes had leather jackets. Cold water tap on bath did not work for two days after reporting it and a very wonky table in the room. They could give more attention to detail as it makes a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We stayed in Waterford as a jumpoff spot for several nearby sights. Dooley is a swanky hotel with a decent pub just across the street from the train station and parking facility. Although Waterford wasn't our favorite town (bleak and grey, with a limited nightlife), the evening hotel staff were extremely courteous, the rooms were clean and neat, beds comfy, and breakfast was well done. The down side, there are a large number of smoking rooms (now unusual in Ireland, where most hotels are going smokefree in most if not all rooms). If you book late, these are all that may be left. In addition, these rooms are accessible only via stairs and have no view. Although the staff assists with luggage, climbing three flights of stairs after a long day of travelling and sightseeing is not a lot of fun. We were also never able to access the wireless internet and had to debate the charge on our statement with the front desk staff. The charge was removed. Other than these items, we had an enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dooley's Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dooley's Hotel Waterford

Property: Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Address: Merchants Quay, Waterford 00353, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waterford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#5 Family Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dooley's Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dooley's City Centre Hotel, Waterford is a family run hotel in the heart of the Sunny South East. Dooley's Hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business & cultural centres in Waterford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dooley's Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dooleys Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing