We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tower Hotel Waterford
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Overall Good Choice”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The Tower is a decent choice - the price is right, they have free buffet breakfast (which was good), and most of all, its in a great location (most everything to do in Waterford is in walking distance). The hotel itself is nothing too special. It is clean, but in need of some improvement. My room was at the front of the hotel, and it was very loud. The street outside is very busy with traffic and it sounded as though I had my window wide open. Luckily, I was able to fall asleep ok in spite of this, but it may be tough for a light sleeper. Overall though, if I was to be back in Waterford, I would have no problem staying at the Tower again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kannala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Tower in the near future. When you do return to us please advise our reservations team that you would like a quiet room and we can allocate a bedroom to the rear of the Hotel. Unfortunately, these rooms don’t have the great city view of Reginald’s Tower that we are lucky to have on our door step.

Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you in Waterford again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    346
    194
    95
    66
See reviews for
293
370
41
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin,ireland
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

hi i booked the tv deal for 2 nights,staying 10th and 11th Feb. After reading some reviews here i was very dubious. However I was pleasently surprised. Hotel is exactly as i expected,our room was a renovated one and fine. staff were very friendly. food in bar was excellant. chinese across the road was nice. lovely food in Kasbar in the town.light bites. would return again for similar deal pricewise.

Room Tip: ask for top floor at front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your lovely comments.
We're delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
I will pass on your kind words to the entire team.

Have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel half a dozen times in the past year. On the last visit which was last week I ended up taking 16 of my colleagues with me for a training event. we stayed a total of 4 nights, or 70 bed nights. The hotel lived up to my expectations:-
A great location; decent rooms; excellent restaurant; very friendly and capable staff, all at a great price and with nothing but compliments from my colleagues. A hard bunch to please at the best of times, most of whom spend most weeks staying in hotels, so quite a discerning bunch.
The reception staff, events team and restaurant staff were all extremely obliging and went out of their way to help.
I will be returning, as I am sure will my colleagues will.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mckbigfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed here for one night in Jan.'11 for business. The hotel is ideally located in the centre of the city overlooking the river.
It has a fine leisure centre . Its a little run down and needs a bit of paint work etc.. but its not dirty.
Breakfast was a buffet and was good, the staff were friendly and even gave me directions to a location.
The verdict ? in need of some updating but overall was ok . Would I stay there again ? probably.

Room Tip: with a river view, at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naas, Kildare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Had a 2 night stay in this hotel with my husband and our 3 children. Full use of all the leisure facilities,great bar food & warm friendly staff made for a great weekend. The family rooms were clean & a perfect size for us ,the staff were so friendly and made eye contact with you when greeting you and they all seem to have time for the children which made our weekend more relaxing. Any requests were greeted with a smile & nothing seemed to be a problem for them, the children had a ball and it was great value for money. Location is perfect for walks along the docks or shopping in the town centre.Look forward to going back in the near future.
Ally & Paul from Kildare.

Room Tip: Request a Family room. The extra space is great for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundrum, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Spent the weekend in The Tower Hotel with my Golf Society, A large group of twenty lads. Tower Hotel was fantastic as always. Really good value, We ate both nights in the Bar, food great, The staff went above and beyond all expectations. Golf nearby was fantastic, (Faithleg, Castle), Leisure club was also very good for my sore head after the great night we all had in Waterford. Looking forward to my next trip to the Tower with my Family in April, Again Thanks to all the staff in the Tower for looking after all twenty of us. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomhOlafNewbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Excellent service and quality yet again from the staff of the tower hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emerward3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.2 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
1,133 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Property: Tower Hotel Waterford
Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waterford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#6 Business Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing