We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLose to Waterford Crystal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tower Hotel Waterford
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“CLose to Waterford Crystal”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We were booked in here with our tour group. The best thing going for this rather faded lady is its proximity to Waterford Crystal. Beyond that, it is a tourist hotel in need of refurbishing and apparently catering mainly to tour groups. Room was small, smelled musty, but clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast. We'd probably look for alternatives if we return to Waterford, but it was adequate for our one-night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_in_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    333
    185
    89
    60
See reviews for
274
353
39
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nenagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Visited the Tower Hotel with Family for Sunday Lunch. Lunch was excellent with half portions available if desired & plenty of seating available, the bar has a lovely view of the river & main street so plenty of activity to be seen. Also very child friendly & good childrens menu available. You can eat at your leisure on one rushing you to go. A very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore, Offaly, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights during the ploughing
Hotel was booked out and still the service was excellent
Sam on reservations and Anthony (duty manager i think) couldnt do enough for us food was great.... well worth a visit :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCH-Marketing-Dpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel prior to going to the ploughing championships in New ross. It was a cold evening when we arrived at a very busy hotel. We were delighted with the genuinely warm welcome! Reception was busy but they had plenty of staff on duty to cope and we got a nice comfortable room. We were a bit concerned that there might be outside noise due to the fully booked hotel but we didn't need worry! Everything was just right, down to the fab photography of the waterford coastline on display in the corridors and the bedrooms, definitely would encourage us to come back to the area to holiday ( if only the sun would shine more!) We got a fab dinner with a great deal for 4 courses and a bottle of wine. The only thing which I would say could do with improvement is that they should install air conditioning, the room was somewhat stuffy and a bit too chilly to open at night since the outside temp. was down to 5C the night we stayed! Would love to come back again for a weekend and explore Waterford.

Room Tip: Choose a room on 2nd or 3rd floor away from the function room area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaD215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Hi, I would just like to say a huge thank you to the manager and staff of the Tower Hotel Waterford, My New Husband and I had both our civil ceremony and our reception at the Tower hotel on Friday 21st September 2012 and the day ran so smoothly from beginning to end the management and staff were so friendly and helpful they couldn't have done more for ourselves or our guests the food was exceptional and the rooms were beautiful they went above and beyond in our opinion!! Everyone had an absolute ball. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is getting married in the future because it was a stress free and truely excellent day due to the efficiency of the staff and management. Thanks again for everything, Regards Kate and Glenn x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateBehan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
285 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

I was at a family wedding Friday your hotel and I have over 11 years working in hotels and I have to say this hotel was amazing from start to finish nothing was to much hassle for the staff or management. The hotel was stunning and the food was out of this world :). They hotel pulled out all the stops and made or the perfect day for everyone who attended. I would defo be recommending this hotel to anyone I come across :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I stayed at the Tower last week for 2 nights on business. I was given room 315 which was apparently one of the nice ones. Well, the view was of air con units which made noise at times, the decor was tired, there was damp and peeling paint, the window was filthy, I struggled to turn the cold tap off, the ironing board was really tatty etc etc... breakfast was ok but the standard of the room was not good enough unfortunately. Reception and the service were average. I'd not stay there again. The gym is a bit small but the hotel is in a great location in Waterford.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodsandSnoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.2 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
1,089 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Property: Tower Hotel Waterford
Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waterford
#6 Business Hotel in Waterford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing