We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel, Cosy Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tower Hotel Waterford
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Cosy Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Hi I Stayed at ur hotel for the macra conference.it was a just lovely from start to finish. I checked in early in the day & i was up to the room withn mins. The Hotel had a nice welcome back which i taught it was nice added featured to the delagated packs. The hair dressers in the hotel were just perfect as were just able to relax on the sun evening & head down to the bar & listen to the music. The rooms in the hotel was just perfect, i had a lovely view just looking out onto the keys. In the restaurant manger was so friendly & funny I don't know his name but I am sure he is a great manger & leader to all the waiters & waitress. 3 words : Great Food, Excellent staff should def be rewarded in the reception & Bar & Restaurant, Ideally size of a ballroom for large numbers. Will call back again at some point for food or even stay again what ever the plans maybe.

Room Tip: Room 110 lovely view looking out onto the boats,when the tide is in.its like waken up & floating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aislingb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    319
    183
    89
    59
See reviews for
262
345
37
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had the pleasure of hosting the Macra na Feirme Annual Conference in the Tower Hotel in Waterford over the October Bank Holiday Weekend. We had over 2,000 visitors attending the hotel over the entire weekend so it was important that everything went right for us! We couldn't have asked for more from the staff in the hotel, they pulled out all the stops!! The meals were top class and everything that was required to ensure the smooth running of competitions etc for the weekend was in place. Delegates are still talking about the special touches (toy cow & sheep with two bars of chocolate in every room to welcome guests!), friendly receptionists, waiters, porters, bar staff & management who did everything possible for the organising committee... Well done to all & we look forward to returning to the Tower Hotel again soon!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macrarally2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kildare
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

just back from group weekend in the tower. Can't praise it enough from the location to value !!! Other hotels could send their staff here to see how pleasant and helpfull staff can be. from the reception to bar to dining room. We had great time and I will definitely be back

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

I am just back from a hen night of 35 organised by myself and cannot praise the hotel enough for the courteous and professional treatment we received. Joan delalt with all my requests and was a pleasure to deal with. Check in was speedy and friendly and extras were accomodated at short notice.We dined in the restaurant and again staff were super. The hotel is a little dated but immaculate and a real credit to the staff who do a brill job.Couldnt recommend enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creamybeamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

We purchased a deal for the hotel for bed and breakfast with an evening meal included.The parking was easy to find at the back of the hotel and there were loads of spaces available.we arrived about 1 o clock and checkedin.our room wasn' t ready as we were early so we went to the bar for lunch.
The bar area is lovely and we had a lovely lunch .The receptionist that checked us in dropped our room key over to us which I thought was a very nice touch.The room was spotless but very shabby.A nice touch was chocolates and bottles of water in the room.There was a kettle and iron and plenty of wardrobe space. The batteries on the remote were held in place with a plaster which I thought was terrible.The curtains were faded as well but as they were red velvet this was bound to happen .I had emailed earlier looking for a quiet room but fans outside kept my husband awake all night.
Over all the hotel location is great , the bar and restaurant nice but it is the staff that make this hotel amazing., great service from every person we met .
We stayed in room 316 at the back of the hotel so maybe ask for a room at the front.We got good value for what we paid but if we had paid top price I would have complained about the noise and the plaster but as we were only staying one night and we were out and about all day it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenocb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

The Tower Hotel in Waterford has a wonderful location next to the water. There are lots of pubs and cafes withing walking distance to the hotel. The lobby is very welcoming and decorated well.
Entertainment in the hotel the night I stayed there was outstanding. There are also many other entertainment venues close by. My room was very nice and the most of the wait staff in the dining areas were great but there were a few who were abrupt and not helpful. The younger staff were much friendlier and did everything they could to assure visitors had a wonderful experience.I would gladly stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel rather than the back. Back rooms did not have a view except...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beck48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed in this hotel over the weekend and had a great time in the dining room with our waiter James, he was so funny, polite and very friendly to us. The overall experiences in the hotel were not that satisfactory however James did make up for that with his good humor.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBakes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.2 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Property: Tower Hotel Waterford
Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waterford
#6 Business Hotel in Waterford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing