We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lorraine484”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tower Hotel Waterford
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lorraine484”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

stayed at this hotel a few times,i loved this hotel it had everything,leisure centre,food was lovely and was very reasonably priced.It is at the end of the river but is still within walking didtance of everything.Their is tea and coffee making facilities in the room as well as iron and ironing board.I wud definitely recommend staying at this hotel.It also had a little seating area outside which is nice when the weather is good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorrained484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    341
    188
    91
    60
See reviews for
278
361
39
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here on globus tour and location was nice - right by the water. It is also within walking distance of the waterford tour. The rooms were ok but they were so hot. Even though it was cool outside the breeze never came in the room. There was a wedding if he hotel and the music was loud bit that can't be helped. I liked the location but would not stay here again with the heat of the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmc1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed in the Tower hotel last Thursday and found the staff really friendly and helpful.
We had a budget room but it was totally fine. The blump said the window was internal with no view - but it was fine. The room overlooked the back of the hotel but there was some water in the background. What was really nice - the bathroom had an actual window which opened - this is a big plus in any hotel.

My only gripe was the breakfast - the fried food all tasted as if it was lying around for a few hours. The breakfast ends at 10 am but i was in the restaurant at 9.10 so i felt the food should have been fresher, A highlight was the beautiful fresh scones - delicious. I would return so that says it all

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marypartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business recently. I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of decor and facilities for a 3 star hotel. Check in girl was pleasant but overlooked telling me about breakfast/gym/restaurant etc. They have outside seating at their bar. Location great for getting in/out of the town. Flat screen tvs and proper hair dryer. Good breakfast selection and service. The one thing that let this hotel down was the service in the bar. Gentleman in different shirt to main staff (appeared to be more senior) looked directly at me several times waiting for somebody to take my order but he just walked past. A girl eventually took my order however I still had to walk up to the bar to place a second order for a drink. Nothing major I know, it just lacked a welcome somewhat. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Getmedown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carms
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Lovely hotel, modern and well maintained. Has a pool and gym but I didn't use these. The rooms were clean and comfy. I say rooms because my first room had a Air Con unit right outside the window. I was assured that they were turned off at night but having had little sleep the previous night due to travel I need to get my head down. I was then swapped to a suite with no quarrel at all. This was at the front of the hotel but not at all noisy and very well appointed, obviously a bit plusher than the standard room but both were nice.
The breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice, fresh and beautifully presented. Don't forget to try the scones - Irish scones are the best.
Service was excellent at all stages, check in / out, breakfast, bar etc.
Recommend at all just be wary of large coach trips but generally reception will advise you if there is one coming in and if it might affect dinner etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juleshew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our Globus tour stopped at the Tower Hotel for one night. The Tower is in a great location, close to the House of Waterford. The biggest problem with this hotel was that the twin beds in the room were like sleeping on springs. The room was to the front of the hotel and there was alot of noise coming from the streets; party crowd. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifiMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The tower hotel is very central in the middle of Waterford. My room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and professional. Bar food and breakfast were good. I would recommend that some more effort be made to clear away tables more quickly in the bar food area as it loos a bit sloppy when tables are left with dishes. Food quality was good. Safe parking is available behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back or on the river side. Rooms at the front are noisy due to traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toowrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.2 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
1,113 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Property: Tower Hotel Waterford
Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waterford
#6 Business Hotel in Waterford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing