We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tower Hotel Waterford
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Nice clean room which are wider than most similar European hotels. Very friendly staff. Located right next to the historic district and has a good view of the river. Just a block from the Waterford Crystal Factory. Do not forget to look at the historic statue and the old stone tower right in front of the hotel.

Enjoy meals with a view in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is the location . There was nothing else to commend it. Avoid if possible. However all the interesting museums and Waterford factory were within walking distance and the hotel gives you a two for one discount voucher . Room quality is very poor and very dated and airless.
Had a hot and sleepless night. May be better in winter when air conditioning is not needed

Room Tip: Book a smart room rather than a standard room. Rooms were small and airless except for the smart roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCG283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel on Sunday June 7th after visiting Harley Davidson Ireland. Location is perfect for looking around this interesting city, with views of the river from the bar where we had a fabulous meal served by a really friendly/helpful waiter. Leisure centre had everything I wanted - a friendly lady on reception, swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and cold plunge pool. There was also fabulous gym available for quests. Breakfast was perfect, fresh fruit and buffet, with free parking at the rear of the hotel and WiFi in my room and my nights stay for a great price. - all these things made my stay perfect, I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarleylassCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

1. No central air in room. 2. The beds are hard and uncomfortable. 3. Hotel is a bit dated. Best thing about this hotel is the location, the super friendly staff and the breakfast buffet. If you don't mind a lumpy bed or no air conditioning, then this hotel is fine...Waterford Crystal Factory is just two doors down the street.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoleilBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Great location with the centre being a 10 min walk away. Our room was clean and quiet but very dated. Old fashioned TV, hairdryer etc. Bed were not comfortable and the pillows were like rocks. Breakfast was nice. We ate in both the bar and the restaurant and both were very good. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful which makes a huge difference when you are staying somewhere for a couple of days. They really made up for the fact that the room was such a let down. Im not sure if all the rooms were similar to ours, perhaps some of them have been renovated and some not. The only good thing about the room was that it was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

stayed at this hotel a few times,i loved this hotel it had everything,leisure centre,food was lovely and was very reasonably priced.It is at the end of the river but is still within walking didtance of everything.Their is tea and coffee making facilities in the room as well as iron and ironing board.I wud definitely recommend staying at this hotel.It also had a little seating area outside which is nice when the weather is good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorrained484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here on globus tour and location was nice - right by the water. It is also within walking distance of the waterford tour. The rooms were ok but they were so hot. Even though it was cool outside the breeze never came in the room. There was a wedding if he hotel and the music was loud bit that can't be helped. I liked the location but would not stay here again with the heat of the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmc1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.2 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.6 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
1,196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waterford
#6 Business Hotel in Waterford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
Price Range: £64 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing