We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tower Hotel Waterford
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is in a very good location for visitors to Waterford - opposite Reginald's Tower, a short hop from the Waterford Crystal showroom / tour, Bishop's Palace, etc.
Staff are friendly and a mine of local information. The welcome at check-in is warm and we were helped with planning day trips around the region.
We ate in both the Bistro and Lara restaurant - the food is first class and good value. Likewise, breakfast is great - plenty of choice and lots of healthy options. One of our party is a coeliac and this was very well catered for by restaurant staff. One of our party used the leisure centre - he found the pool a bit on the small side but otherwise, was happy with it and used it on two occasions over the weekend.
I would stay in this hotel again if back in Waterford.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OserDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

central hotel. great service. stayed in lovely suite for 2 nights. loads of room for 2 ad and 2 kids. internet on tv very handy for kids entertainment. room was spotless and cleaned daily with fresh towels! food and services were really great. buffet breakfast was great. loads of variety. trip to tower just across from hotel well worth a visit. would def recommend!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorrreily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at The Tower for 4 nights last week and we found our break away very enjoyable, terrific value, friendly service, great location and lots for my girls to do. Swimming pool excellent and the girls enjoyed a swim every day. Had room service with our breakfast on one of the mornings and the food was lovely and hot and on time.
On one of the days had a lovely facial with Sarah in the re>nu beauty rooms, I really enjoyed this my skin felt great and I will defiintely be back.
Overall lovely hotel and I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Great Value & Great Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Was impressed with my daughters wedding in the Tower 10th August 2013.From the initial booking to the follow up service close to the big day just perfect.On the day a very large comfortable room provided as parents of the bride.Room had no view but was large with a double and single bed.
Food wine service was perfect for the wedding meal could not fault any part.can only praise the serving staff.
The Tower hotel is perfect for a short break a family holiday or a wedding.!!!!!
A great location comfortable beds great valve tasty meals and best of all a fantastic breakfast with great choice.!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manusflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely food.Got b.fast in bed each morning which was lovely and hot.Staff were lovely.Got treatment done with lovely girl called Sarah.Rooms culd do wit little refurb though.Great value and good location to shops and pubs.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roisin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Welcoming, friendly staff in all areas of the hotel. Excellent breakfast choice and lovely evening meal in the Bistro, great offer of 2 courses + glass of wine for €19.95. Rooms were a little dark but clean and the beds were comfy. Central to everything, would definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 754Eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed there in July for a hen. The staff were more than accommodating. From the restaurant staff, to the night porter even the security were all very welcoming. The facilities were what you would expect from a 3 star and it was only 10 mins walk (in high heels) to all the busy bars. Great location for a girls weekend away :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stollie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.2 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
1,169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,421 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waterford
#6 Business Hotel in Waterford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
Price Range: £67 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing