We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tower Hotel Waterford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tower Hotel Waterford
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We visited this lovely hotel again and can only say that every time we stay here is wonderful. We have excellent service from check-in to check-out. The room was superb, comfortable and plush! Being our wedding anniversary we booked the Bistro and as always the food was excellent. Jonas and Loic welcomed us, and the service and friendliness in the Bistro was second to none. We will continue to return to this lovely hotel which has a special place in our hearts. Thank you all again for the wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Choose a smart room......they are excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walesamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    316
    182
    88
    58
See reviews for
256
341
37
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmacthomas, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed in the Tower Hotel last weekend and found the service excellent not to mention easy parking and a quick and polite check-in. As we wanted to sample the local restaurants and pubs it was in the best location as we only had a quick stroll back to our room. We also used the leisure centre, unfortunately there was a problem with the Jacuzzi on the Sunday but we loved the pool and the sauna. We could not fault the hotel on our meals and we had both breakfast and an evening meal here. We would definitely stay again if we were going out in Waterford.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacqDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Having read previous reviews, I expected a lot more of this hotel. The rooms were old and smelly, the tv was one of those big old outdated things and did not work. As we were with a globes tour and arrived late, I didn't,t worry about tv that night. When I mentioned it to staff in the morning, she said it,s a bi complicated, you have to press this button and that one and two together. I said, maybe you could have instructions on this. She said that's probably a good idea. (We were in Ireland). The room was very noises. Would not stay again, and would not recommend. Maybe we just got the dud room!

Room Tip: Not one in front near street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our First Child our Daughter married August 2013, The Hotel was The Most Important part of the planning, we were anxious being our first time, but from our first meeting with Deirdre and Patrick The wedding Co-Ordinator and Team we knew we had made the right choice. We would like to take this opportunity to thank the Tower Hotel and their Dedicated Staff for being such a major part of our special Day it made us very proud. The friendliness and professionalism of the Entire Team has left all of the family with a feeling of sincere gratitude, To the management Team, Thankyou for your attention to detail on the day, The Function room was BREATHTAKING, the service from the Bar excellent with a friendly chat even though they were extremely busy our guests felt very welcome, The Chef and his Team, The reviews from our guests AMAZING, The food Superb FIRST CLASS, The food service crew EXCEPTIONAL,
The bedrooms were Spotless and very comfortable everything just Perfect.
I would Recommend This Hotel 100% to any future Bride, you will not be disappointed.
So once again to the Management and their Team a massive Thankyou.
From
A Very Proud Mother of The Bride

Room Tip: The Smart Executive Rooms, A Booking Definitely worth Doing, Kingsize Bed, Personalized WIFI in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is in a very good location for visitors to Waterford - opposite Reginald's Tower, a short hop from the Waterford Crystal showroom / tour, Bishop's Palace, etc.
Staff are friendly and a mine of local information. The welcome at check-in is warm and we were helped with planning day trips around the region.
We ate in both the Bistro and Lara restaurant - the food is first class and good value. Likewise, breakfast is great - plenty of choice and lots of healthy options. One of our party is a coeliac and this was very well catered for by restaurant staff. One of our party used the leisure centre - he found the pool a bit on the small side but otherwise, was happy with it and used it on two occasions over the weekend.
I would stay in this hotel again if back in Waterford.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OserDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

central hotel. great service. stayed in lovely suite for 2 nights. loads of room for 2 ad and 2 kids. internet on tv very handy for kids entertainment. room was spotless and cleaned daily with fresh towels! food and services were really great. buffet breakfast was great. loads of variety. trip to tower just across from hotel well worth a visit. would def recommend!! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrreily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at The Tower for 4 nights last week and we found our break away very enjoyable, terrific value, friendly service, great location and lots for my girls to do. Swimming pool excellent and the girls enjoyed a swim every day. Had room service with our breakfast on one of the mornings and the food was lovely and hot and on time.
On one of the days had a lovely facial with Sarah in the re>nu beauty rooms, I really enjoyed this my skin felt great and I will defiintely be back.
Overall lovely hotel and I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Great Value & Great Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
0.4 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.7 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Property: Tower Hotel Waterford
Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waterford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#6 Business Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing