We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tower Hotel Waterford
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“No complaints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed for one night in October, 2013. Our room, (we had 3 people) was rather large, and VERY clean. Hotel staff was courteous, and the food in the dinning room was fabulous. The breakfast in the morning was also very good, the best porridge I ever had. If I ever am back in Waterford, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We were pretty far from the lift, at the very back end of the hotel. If this is a problem for you, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knrinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    319
    183
    89
    59
See reviews for
262
345
37
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were attending a function here last weekend and decided to book in for the night.They did a deal with us because we were attending the function.The hotel allowed us to book in at 1pm which was great,as it meant we could throw all our bags into the room and have time to relax.The room was adequate with a double and single bed on hand.It was also well equipped with everything one might need in a room.Bathroom was a little dated but this didn't put us off.The staff were second to none and couldn't do enough to make our stay as comfortable and as user friendly as possible.The use of the leisure centre and gym was a big plus.Food was very good and the atmosphere was very nice.There was music in the magnificent bar that overlooks the river Suir.All in all a hotel and experience that I would be happy to return to.As a matter of interest they offer Wi Fi and free parking to the back of the hotel.If you didn't want to eat in the hotel there are an abundance of good bars and restaurents right on your doorstep with the new Reginald bar and eaterie just about ready to open their doors to the public.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princeMJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Had a nice dinner and bar is relaxing place for a pint. Breakfast was good and plenty of everything, a decent hotel standard you would expect. Staff friendly and helpful. However, rooms need updating fairly 90's decor and TV with channels would be welcomed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I would normally stay elsewhere when on business in Waterford but decided to give the Towers a try for one night. I won't be in a rush back though. The bedroom was very small , and even though it was a double I wouldn't fancy spending much time in there with another person as it would be very cramped. The bathroom was even smaller - I've never seen one as tight before to be honest. The room was however very clean and reasonably comfortable.
Wifi coverage was poor though. Even though I could pick up several access points on my laptop none had better than 2 out of 5 bars - not exactly great for Skype etc.
Food was ok,especially the breakfast which was very good, but service in the bar could have been better too , very slow.
On the plus side the Hotel has a good leisure centre, plenty of free parking and is easy to find and well located in the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KieranG1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymacoda, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed as part of a large group 11/12 Oct. Room very comfortable. We all ate in restaurant on the Saturday evening, food and service excellent even though the hotel also had a wedding reception. Breakfasts very good. All in group very happy with hotel, will go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ideal for a business trip and a holiday break!!

Food on the bar is excellent. Rooms are clean comfortable and spacious.

Breakfast excellent - buffet service.

The leisure centre is great and very clean.

Would recommend and will stay again!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Beeneverywhereman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed a single night for a nearby function.
Check in was excellent, room and bathroom very clean and neat.
Breakfast (only meal) was excellent - buffet and very good friendly service.
2nd floor street facing room quiet but then I went to bed late and street was quiet on sunday morning.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.2 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Property: Tower Hotel Waterford
Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waterford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#6 Business Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing