We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tower Hotel Waterford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tower Hotel Waterford
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed here for a weekend we got to the hotel at about 3 or 4 on the Friday no problem checking in, stayed in our room till maybe 7 and went to the bar for food which we both had lamb and it was delicious, we had our lunch in the bar the next day it was very good and that evening had our dinner in the restaurant which was also very good all in all this is a lovely relaxing hotel and would love to stay again

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nmcarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you took the opportunity to dine with us on several occasions. Our Kitchen team will be delighted to hear that your meals were all very enjoyable.

We do hope you will return to us again in the near future.

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback.

Kind Regards

Alicia Maguire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    316
    182
    88
    58
See reviews for
256
341
37
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I drove through on Tuesday and make the fastest pit-stop of all time for a quick coffee and sandwich at the Tower Hotel. I was served by Nigel H in the bar. The friendliest and most efficient customer service I have received in a very long time. Well done Nigel - you are a credit to the Hotel. P.S. The sandwich was excellent also !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veniredenovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Reviewer

I am delighted that Nigel took such good care of you. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
I will pass on our kind words and I know he will be delighted to receive them.
It gives us all a spring in our step when guests leave us after such a positive experience and take the time to let us know.

Thanks again,

Kind Regards

Alicia Maguire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Had Sunday Lunch here over the weekend in the Bistro Restaurant to celebrate my mum's 75th birthday and had a splendid meal. The location of our table was such that we had a view of all things happening. Staff were pleasant and attentive, without overdoing it. Having had lunch there a number of months earlier, it is clear that this restaurant maintains a very high standard right throughout the day. Well done everyone involved.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your review about your recent Bistro lunch experience. Sunday lunch gatherings are a unique family event these days and even more special when celebrating a special birthday.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the near future,

Kind Regards

Alicia Maguire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms were OK, staff on floor looked like they were on the edge.. Very under staffed when I was there & I couldn't identify any management or supervision. Location is great but its in need of a some structural management changes I think. Food and service were very nice but just hard to buy anything because everyone was so busy.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jefffadhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank for you for your review.

I am sorry that you felt we were understaffed during your stay. This is certainly not the case as there is always a minimum of at least 1 supervisor or manager and staff members in each department of the Hotel at all times from 7.00am - 11.00pm.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to look after you again in the future and that you will get to experience the high level of customer of service that we pride ourselves on and that our guests experience on regular basis.

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Alicia Maguire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here again and really enjoyed it. As before the room was modern and spotless,the staff friendly and courtiousand ,the food,from a very good menu,was cooked to perfection.The pubpic areas[corridors,lifts,bar and foyer etc] are brightly lit and well maintained. Well done again.

Room Tip: Some of the room to the rear overlook the roof of the kitchen [I believe].The air conditioning units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for great feedback and for choosing the Tower Hotel yet again.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It really means a lot when we receive such positive feedback.

Kind Regards,

Alicia Maguire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped off in Waterford for one night and stayed here. The staff could not have been more accommodating. The rooms were large and comfortable. The heating worked well and the bathrooms were clean. There was a great leisure centre with a pool jacuzzi and sauna as well as a gym. The one negative here was that the pool pH was not well controlled so our eyes were stinging after the swim. The other negative was that the breakfast was not very good and the juice that were were served was 'off' and not replaced when we pointed this out to the staff. Otherwise it was an acceptable stay

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us.

I apologize that breakfast was disappointing. This really is not the regular feedback that we receive. Our swimming pool PH levels are rigorously checked and logged every 2 hours to ensure that the pool is at all times within the optimum levels to guarantee an enjoyable experience.

We do hope you enjoyed your time in Ireland.

Kind Regards,

Alicia Maguire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday night on way to Cork. Lovely hotel. Room needed a bit of TLC. Food was excellent especially the breakfast buffet and the location was superb right next door to Waterford Crystal so was able to get on the first tour of the day. The staff were excellent and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 01Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for your very kind words about our food and our team.
We are fortunate to have an excellent location only 2 minutes from the iconic Waterford Crystal.

We do hope you enjoyed your time in Ireland.

Kind Regards,

Alicia Maguire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
0.4 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.7 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Property: Tower Hotel Waterford
Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waterford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#6 Business Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing