We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Break in Waterford City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tower Hotel Waterford
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend Break in Waterford City”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed her recently with my family for 2 nights. Had a wonderful time, rooms very spacious and clean, we stayed on the Lidl weekend break deal, 98 euro for 2 nights bed breakfast and evening meal, breakfast very good choice and great choice for evening meal menu. Staff very pleasant and helpful. I forgot some of my belongings and they were posted back to me within 3 days. Will definitely visit this Hotel again and would recommend a stay here, also great location in the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    326
    183
    89
    60
See reviews for
270
349
38
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Fourteen Carers and loved ones stayed for four days and three nights. We were very well looked after and nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable and equipped with all amenities. The food was excellent and plenty of it.! We would have no hesitation in returning at some future date.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I had a bamboo massage, back neck and should massage and a facial with Melissa. She is an excellent therapist, the massage was excellent and the facial was done with a fab new skin range called Ogra. I would highly recommended this treatment

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bairbre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipperary
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on sat 10th of may, staff were excellent, so helpful and friendly. Food in the restaurant was also gorgeous! Unfortunately the rooms we booked were very disappointing, our room #147 had a filthy carpet, stains all over. The other room used by our group #150 had a similar carpet but this room had what looked like large writing on the walls that had been either painted over or just washed off, was slightly creep as you could see the writing at different angles and light in the room. The pool needs a serious clean up too. I cant see how it's a four star hotel, but you honestly cannot fault the staff they were so nice and helpful! I will be staying here again in a few weeks and hoping our room is better than last weeks!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves2travel86_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feeback.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food offering and that you found our team to be most friendly and helpful.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your accommodation. We have taken your comments onboard and corrective action has been taken with regard to the maintenance issue you highlighted.

I would also just like to clarify that we are a 3 star hotel and not a 4 star hotel. However we do strive to be the best 3 star in the Ireland and take great pride in our 3 star classification.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Tower again in a few weeks and I have no doubt that you will have another enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards

Alicia Maguire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The purpose of our visit to the Tower Hotel was to celebrate a family members birthday. From the time we arrived at the hotel to departure we received outstanding service and hospitality from all staff and management. The quality of the food available and servings were equally impressive too. The bedrooms were clean, bright and very spacious and a pleasure to sleep in. The restaurant manager displayed professionalism and a friendly manner which was welcomed by all of our party.
I would highly recommend this well situated hotel in the heart of Waterford city, hoping to visit there in the coming months.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that your birthday celebrations were enjoyable.
Thank you for your kind words about Jonas and the rest of the team. I will gladly share your kind words with the entire team and I know they will be delighted to hear them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Tower again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alicia Maguire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just back from a Bank holiday week-end at the Tower Hotel. This was our 4th time to visit this hotel and it was every bit as good as before. The reception staff are so helpful and friendly nothing is too much trouble for them, we had a lovely clean and comfortable room on the second floor with a lovely view of the quayside, there is private parking at the back of the hotel and reception give you the exit code each day. The food at breakfast and in the evening time was lovely, and the staff keep asking you if everything is OK, they are so efficient.There is also a good choice of food in the bar, which is nice to sit in of an evening. There is a large selection of beers, wines, and spirits, the bar staff are good fun especially Jason, he makes you feel very at home, there is also music in the bar on week-end nights. Waterford is a lovely city to visit and there is lots to see and do both locally and in the surrounding areas. it is a place we will go back to visit again and we would have no problem in recommending The Tower Hotel to anyone who wishes to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Eugene,

Thank you for you review and for choosing to return to Tower yet again. It’s great to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us.

Waterford had a lot to offer visitors to the city and it is great to see guests like you return time and time again.

We hope to see you again over the summer,

Kind Regards,

Alicia Maguire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had our wedding Reception there on the 22nd March 2014.
It was the most amazing time of our lives.
Having booked it only four months previously the events staff could not
have been more helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate us
with every detail and query that we asked of them, even up to the very
last minute of any changes. The day itself could not have been any better as all our guests have been raving about it since.
Three of our friends have said they would definitely choose the Tower Hotel as their Wedding Venue,
because of it's excellent service, very friendly staff, and the food is amazing.

With the Kindest and Most Sincere Regards,

David & Jeanny Scanlon

Room Tip: Just Talk to the Staff, They will do anything they can to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavJenWed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear David & Jeanny,

It truly was our pleasure to host your wedding. We love weddings at the Tower and we take great pride in ensuring that we do our utmost to deliver a fantastic wedding experience.

Thank you for your "room tip" - we are very proud of our team here and I am delighted to see that they took such great care of your all on your special day.

Once again, thank you and best wishes for your married life together,

Kind Regards,

Alicia Maguire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.2 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Property: Tower Hotel Waterford
Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waterford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#6 Business Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing