We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 2 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tower Hotel Waterford
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice 2 nights”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Charming Hotel,friendly staff ,good meals.
We ordered a river view in advance and we did not get one is the only complaint.
The room was clean and the maid service was excellent .
Car park was near to hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris194789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our team.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Alicia Maguire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    324
    183
    89
    60
See reviews for
269
349
38
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Tower Hotel in Waterford with her performing group Morninstar and 11 other chaperones. We were a large, hard to accommodate group and the Tower staff were in a word flawless. They never skipped a beat in trying to accommodate room arrangements, executive meeting room requests, valet, food and beverage and even letting us borrow a table from the back office for a performance nearby.

The rooms were clean, modern, comfortable and large. The food was fantastic. The in-hotel leisure center (pool, gym, sauna, etc) was very convenient and well maintained.

I can't wait to return to Ireland. The people were fantastic and friendly. But the people of Waterford and specifically the staff of the Tower Hotel were the warmest, most professional and most accommodating of our trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the river/quay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coombiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Carmel,

Thank you most sincerely for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to look after your group.
I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. It’s great to hear that your time in Waterford was enjoyable and that your stay at the Tower was a highlight.

We hope to see you again in Waterford very soon.

Kind Regards

Alicia Maguire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Attended a family birthday party here in June and had a lovely weekend. Very comfortable and relaxing. Our rooms were big and airy. Our room overlooked the car park and it was very quiet. We had food in the bar by day and dinner in the restaurant at night, a very nice menu and the service was excellent. The staff could not do enough for us. Breakfast was good and a great selection. There is plenty off street parking. It is very family friendly with very efficient staff. An excellent weekend was had by all and we will definitely be back, Great location, plenty to do and see. I would highly recomment this hotel. Thank you. Have a great season.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EileenMCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilltown, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had an amazing holiday stay in The Tower Hotel, Waterford in July 2014. I was away with The Brain Injury Foundation and the staff were very warm and welcoming and I'm lactose introlant they were a great help they even had a menu to suit my diet. One night I got a lovely Pear and Wine salad with Walnuts it was lovely I would love the recipe of that as I do a bit of cooking at home. Lovely clean bedrooms I enjoyed my stay WILL DEFFENTLY BE BACK

Room Tip: Room was Quite and nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oorla2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
181 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Upon arriving later than we expected, this was a very nice and welcoming hotel. Our rooms had terrific views of the old Reginald's Tower across the street. They were clean and fresh with wide open windows (one of which we could not close), and nice bathrooms. Most of the museums we wanted to visit the next day were within walking distance of the hotel. They provided a more than adequate breakfast the next morning included in the hotel charge, and the service/ guidance was friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the water, or the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great weekend, from the planning stages to the actual visit. We found the staff to be very helpful at all stages, the hotel was very lively throughout our stay. A special thanks to Mr Damien Donnelly for co ordination our golf. The food at our dinner was exceptional, the catering and waiting staff/ nothing was a problem, Faithlegg pro shop ( Mellissa) was very helpful, Admin staff Deirdre was professional start to finish.
I would encourage anyone planning a weekend away with a group to give The Towers Hotel the chance to make your weekend a memorable one, thanks again Damien Donnelly & Staff

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank martinD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that your golf group had an enjoyable stay. I will pass on your great feedback to Damien and Deirdre.

Thank you for the recommendation.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Alicia Maguire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Staff went out of their way to be helpful, we were in a group of forty odd people and everyone of us feel the same way. Cannot recommend this hotel high enough, the staff go above and beyond their job description, they really care about the guest's enjoyment....................................
.................................................................................................................
..........................................................................................................

Room Tip: rooms at the back quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19maureen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear 19Maureen80,

Delighted you all enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you all again very soon.

Kind Regards

Alicia & The Team @ The Tower
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.2 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Property: Tower Hotel Waterford
Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waterford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#6 Business Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing