We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoy this place”
Review of Little India - CLOSED

Little India
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Recently opened...
Letterkenny, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always enjoy this place”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Fantastic food and fantastic menu, with some you may not be familiar with(which i love) .. try the veggie sides, amazing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Clutch420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    29
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great value and attentive service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a lovely meal here last Friday. The restaurant is small and spotless. The food is really tasty and we had the meal deal which was great value. The owner/chef came out to see how we enjoyed our meal. We will be back again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tulipstoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were staying at Waterford castle and fancied venturing out for an Indian meal. When we saw the reviews on tripadviser we had to try it and we were glad we did. Everything is prepared freshly by the owner chef and was full of flavour.
Try it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pcs10557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I got take away tonight. I got amazing value for money, the most courteous of staff and the food was so flavoursome and delicious! Will def be dining in there soon!

Helpful?
3 Thank Jai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality food & service”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed delicious Starter and Main course. The curry was a little to spicey, so they waiter kindly offered to bring yoghurt to cool it down. We will definitely be returning!

Helpful?
3 Thank superjoe90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little India also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing