We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your pizza is here”

Bianconi Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 177 Restaurants in Waterford
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Your pizza is here”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is our favourite place for pizza don't know what it is but it probably boils down to the great big pizza of them that they have in the kitchen that turns out a fabulous pizza

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Olaf Petersen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“beautiful restaurant, tasty and good!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

They have a three, or four course menu. we all tried something different and we were all happy. My favorites were the brie fritters for a starter, grilled trout for a main, and raspberry cheesecake for dessert. The restaurant is very pretty with the stained and cut glass entry way and cheerful decor.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ginny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
2,129 reviews
1,303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 835 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We only ate here during the breakfast buffet but we were favorably impressed with the service and quality. The décor also matched the wonderful atmosphere of the hotel providing comfortable and elegant surroundings for our meal. We ordered hot options off the menu. I particularly liked the salmon and eggs. The cold options from the buffet were also quite good providing some good breads, cereals, fruit and yogurt. Overall, this was a nice spot to enjoy a meal in elegant surroundings.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Canteen quality sunday lunch... Just awful.”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Very poor quality food, with no presentation. The food is scooped noisily off of stainless steel dishes onto your plate. Two of our party who had the same starter were developing stomach cramps by the end of the meal. Never again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Drjcryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girl's Chat Up”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Four of us girls enjoyed a great Christmas Night last evening. Restaurant was atmospheric with
gorgeous decorations throughout, music provided by a 'live musician' .Food as great. A wide variety of choice from traditional turkey and ham to vegetarian, everything well presented and enough to satisfy even the hungriest person! A fabulous night together.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bianconi Restaurant also viewed

 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Bianconi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing