We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and great fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ardmore Adventures

Ardmore Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great staff and great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We visited here at the weekend and we went rock climbing, absailing and we also did some archery! Very well organised with the best if everything! Pat was our instructor and was a good laugh and great at his job! Ronan was very friendly and helpful.

Never felt rushed or stressed. You get plenty of time at all activities!

Overall a very professional service that was great fun and is run by great people. Highly recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreAdventures, Manager at Ardmore Adventures, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your experience and that it was a relaxed and fun one. We don't do stress here in Ardmore Adventures and feel that all activities should be an enjoyable experience. Thank you for booking your activities and we look forward to seeing you again. Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I recently did the half day sea kayak while on a family trip in Ardmore. After a thorough brief we headed out on a flat calm day. Pat was extremely friendly, interesting and informative throughout giving great titbits of info on the coastline and cliffs. The scenery was stunning, made even better by the gorgeous weather. I will definitely be back for the full day next time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreAdventures, Manager at Ardmore Adventures, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi Daire,
Thank you for your kind words and we're delighted that the extra bits of local history and info added to the experience for you. We feel that kayaking is more than just about paddling and we look forward to seeing you again in the future and showing you more of our great coastline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Simply superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Our half day sea kayak with our instructor Ronan with truly top class. From the opening teaching strokes sitting in the sand on the beach to pushing through the rolling waves as we rounded the headland, the attitude was fun, knowledgeable and safe! The setting was truly breathtaking as we paddled along the coast in sturdy sit-on-top kayaks, dipping in and out to explore caves, old hidden mines and the wreck of the Samson crane. Ronan's tidbits of interesting facts only added immensely to the overall experience. If you get the chance, make sure to pick his brains (and his Ordnance Survey map!) about some of the drives in local area!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank eoinkernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreAdventures, Manager at Ardmore Adventures, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Eoin thank you for the fantastic review. We strive to make our kayak trips a 360 degree experience as we believe it should not only be about the paddling. I hope you enjoyed your drive in the mountains and along the coast and we look forward to meeting you both again in the future.
Kind regards, Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kayaking on the Blackwater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great experience with our guide Ronan who took us on the river. Very knowledgeable about the wildlife, ruins along the river. Very easy going and great teacher, thoroughly enjoyable paddle. Crucial supply of jelly snakes at the end of the lesson! Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RossB678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreAdventures, Manager at Ardmore Adventures, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hi Ross,
Thank you for your kind words and I'm delighted that you enjoyed the Kayak Trip on the river and the aprés kayak Jelly snakes (essential kayak food). I hope the rest of your stay in Ardmore was as enjoyable and I look forward to seeing yourself and Maxine again in the future.
Regards, Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I did the half day package which included abseiling, bouldering and rock climbing. All I can say is literally what an experience! Our instructor Ronan was extremely patient, kind and informative. He was a wealth of information, telling us about the history of the area and explaining about the natural aspects of the beach/rocks.
The rock climbing and abseiling was amazing and I am already planning my return! Top marks! I'm still buzzing after it and having such a chilled out Instructor was fab!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ardmore Adventures also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Ardmore Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing