We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel, With Fantastic Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Value Hotel, With Fantastic Staff.”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Recently stayed at Treacys over the June Bank Holiday for 3 nights, with family and friends.
On arrival we parked in the car park just behind hotel at Aldi supermarket and took the short stroll down to hotel. Check in was 3pm and we had arrived early and were pleasantly suprised that our rooms were all ready, reception staff very helpful and friendly,which was a great start.Room was a triple and was very spacious and clean, with comfortable beds.
Only negative with room was that it was very warm,but there was fan supplied so it eased it a little, and other group members had air conditioning in their rooms.
Breakfast and dinner was very nice, with a big selection on offer for breakfast, plus free newspaper. Food in the bar was also good and reasonably priced too.
There was entertainment on all three nights in the bar area, only sampled it on Friday and Sunday as we ventured a short distance up the quays to Murphys bar to experience what has to be one of Waterfords best live bands the Kamikaze Turtles. ( just had to give them a mention ) The big plus with Treacys is their staff right trough from reception to house keeping, they are pleasant, efficient and helpful, and a special thank you to the lads in the bar and night reception Trevor, Sean, David,Myles and Dekkie.
I have been to Waterford numerous times, staying in other hotels, not realizing that the little gem that is Treacys was in the midst of things, but I know now and this will be the only place to stay in future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancesK-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Francesk,

Thank you for your kind words. I'm delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are fortunate enough to have a great team here at Treacy's Hotel who deliver and satisfy every guests expectations. I will pass on your compliments to everyone and they will be trilled.

I am sorry to hear that your room was very warm but happy that a fan was supplied immediately.

Once again thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    322
    155
    102
    157
See reviews for
282
351
43
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Me and my friend stayed in Treacys for 2 nights and had a Spa treatment. Startting from the booking, the staff we very nice. On the day on arrival, we were just getting on the train from Dublin to Waterford when I got a call from the hotel asking me "we are just confirming your booking for 2 nights and you are arriving today, so what time is your estimated time of arrival". I found this very good service. We arrived to the hotel at 2pm and check in is at 3pm but our room was ready so we got to go straight up to it. The room was clean and everything was perfect in the room. We went to the pool on the first night and the pool was very clean and the pool attendant was very nice too.
We slept very well on the first night and the breakfast was lovely. We had our spa treatment and the staff in the spa were very nice. On check out our train wasn't until 1pm and check out was at 12pm.We decided to go up the town until we had to go to the train station. We got to leave our luggage in a locked room until we were ready to go to the station.

All in all, it was a great weekend and the hotel was very nice. I would definelty recommend this hotel to anyone who wants good service and a hotel close to the town!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Ciara,

Thank you for such kind words. I'm delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are fortunate enough to have a great team here at Treacy's Hotel who deliver and satisfy every guests expectations. I'm trilled to hear that you got to use both the Leisure Centre and the Spa and that you had a great experience with both. We are so happy that you would recommend our hotel to all. We hope you both will come visit us again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We recently stayed in Treacys and had a great time, the staff were very friendly, the rooms clean & spacious, we used the leisure centre which is nice and clean, and we had a lovely meal, couldnt ask for more and will definitely be back

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Kathy,

I'm delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you took time out to enjoy our leisure facilities. It truly was a pleasure to have you staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Just spent a night at Treacy's Hotel , our stay was part of a Hen Night
package and we could not have asked for better, the staff were the most friendly and attentive I've ever met , the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the triple rooms were big enough to accomadate three women and all thier clutter and still have room to move about, breakfast was served from 7am to10.30 am and all the food was stil as fresh and plentiful at 10am as it was at 7am, I can't praise this hotel and it's staff highly enough and would have no hesitation in reccomending it to any one looking for a high quality hotel within walking distance of both the train station and the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanlya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We truly are made up with your lovely review. We are very fortunate to have a great team here at Treacy's Hotel who deliver and satisfy beyond every guests expectations. I will pass on your compliments to all who will be truly delighted.

Once again thank you for your kind words and for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales&Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My friend and I stayed for 4 nights. The Hotel was very clean the staff were very friendly and helpful.The food was wonderful. I would definatley recommend this hotel and would come back again.
Pat Walker & Pauline Narey from West Yorkshire

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Pat & Pauline,

It is wonderful to hear that you both truly enjoyed your stay with us. We are trilled to hear that you would recommend our hotel to all. We hope you both will come visit us again very soon. Thank you for your kind words.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel on the weekend of 2nd June 2012 whilst on a football tour with our son. The hotel is in walking distance of the shopping centre and Waterford Crystal factory.
The staff at the hotel were lovely and really helpful especially the manager (didnt take her name unfortunately). Hotel is very large and took a while to find our rooms. Manager took us personally and ensured we had everything in room before leaving. Food at the hotel is outstanding - really good selection for breakfast and evening meals were superb - lovely atmosphere. The hotel bar is very welcoming and staff are great. The spa facilities were lovely. All in all i would recommend this hotel to anyone taking a visit to Waterford as we thoroughly enjoyed out stay.

Room Tip: Block B is close to the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aly10Bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Aly,

Thank you for your kind words. I'm delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are fortunate enough to have a great team here at Treacy's Hotel who deliver and satisfy every guests expectations. I will pass on your compliments to everyone and they will be trilled. Once again thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Just spend one day and night in this Hotel, and would recommend it to anyone who wants good food and great atmosphere .The Spa and Leisure Center are excellent with very competent and friendly girls, The Bar food and restaurant food are second to none with more than ample portions.Myself and my daughter both thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay there and will definitely go back ,for a few days next time. It is centrally located and easy to access, with Free Hotel Parking. All in all a lovely hotel with great staff. We were made to fell most welcome.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time out to review your time at Treacy's Hotel. It is great to hear that you loved all facilities and found food and staff super. We are delighted that you will come stay with us again and that you would recommend us to anyone. I am so pleased that both you and your daughter enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.8 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,353 reviews
2.6 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacys Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Property: Treacys Hotel Waterford
Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing