We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return Visit to this perfect hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treacys Hotel Waterford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Return Visit to this perfect hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Just back from our 2nd visit to Treacys and have to say it is just as good as before. We had a 3 nights new years package, which included new years eve and it was perfect. Staff and food in this hotel are top notch, staff couldnt be more helpful and friendly and food is gorgeous both in the bar and at breakfast. The spa facilities are also perfect. The new years gala night was brilliant, band were great and food was absolutely fabulous.

The only little problem I have with this hotel is the layout of the bar, it is badly laid out and if you want a seat in it you must be prepared to be in there very early and by that I mean before 7pm or you will have to go out to a bar for a drink, which in winter is not a nice idea.

Overall I would highly recommend a stay in Treacys for anyone heading to Waterford city.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlooking the river are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natalieflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your return visit to Treacy's Hotel Spa & Leisure Centre. I am delighted that your second trip met with expectations from your first wonderful stay with us. We are very fortunate in having such a great team here at Treacys Hotel. We pride ourselves on how helpful and friendly all staff are. I am thrilled to read that you had a very enjoyable New Years with us and I will be sure to pass all compliments about food onto our chiefs. I am sorry to hear that you found it hard to get seating in our bar. We were extremely busy over the Christmas period. I will speak with our bar manager and see if we can come up with a solution.

Once again thank you for your kind words and your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    306
    144
    97
    149
See reviews for
267
330
39
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

I would like to say how much i enjoyed my stay in this hotel last night.the staff, the food, the child friendly environment, and the value....fantastic!!!the kids had kids club at just ten euro from 6pm to 9:30pm with a fantastic girl called natasha...extremely child friendly the kids really enjoyed it.which gave us time to eat peacefully in the bar....fab food....great selection.breakfast was just as good with another kids club for free for 2 hours which ment we could pack up in peace.the hotel is overall fantastic!would defo recommend it for family get away.it is close to everything.walk to the square in waterford is about 5-10 min walk.fantastic

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfjc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Colleen,

It was our pleasure having you and your family stay with us. I am delighted you took full advantage of the great facilities we have here at Treacy's Hotel. We have a first-class Kids Club and i will be sure to pass your compliments onto Natasha who I know will be thrilled with your kind words. We are delighted that you would recommend us to a friend! We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

I would like to thank every member of staff at the hotel. Me and my civil partner were the 1st civil partnership in this hotel. From the ceremony to the dinner to the evening entertainment everything was perfect. What a great hotel to deal with to sort out the every detail (nuala) for us to make our day a day to remember and for everyone that stayed there as most people did. The rooms the food the staff were top class and very highly recommend this hotel to stay in and to have a wedding or partnership. I have to mention Shona and the wonderful Marion for helping us so much on our day brilliant staff. Thank you for everything
M&M

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theniceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear M&M,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to post a review with regard to your recent Civil Partnership. It was our pleasure holding your Civil Partnership here at Treacy's Hotel. We enjoyed every minute of your stay and we are delighted to hear that such an important occasion was enjoyed by all.

Best wishes to you both for the future and we look forward to welcoming you both again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

I stayed here with a number of friends from work in November 2012 and had a brilliant weekend. Not only did we have a great time in Waterford city itself but the hotel was such a nice place to stay. I could have stayed in the hotel for the entire weekend and have been perfectly happy. The staff were so warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived. We were dealt with immediately which was great. There was no waiting around in the lobby like I find in some hotels.
My room was gorgeous and so comfortable. It was the perfect place to come back to after our nights out on the town.
That night we all ate in the hotel (this was included in the price) and had a delicious meal. The pub was also really cosy and nice and we all enjoyed a drink there before heading out.
The next day all of the girls in our group spent the day in the spa. I had an amazing hot stone massage and facial and spent a lovely relaxing hour in the thermal suite. The spa also had some great deals for the hotel residents so if you're staying here, it's well worth checking out.
I would recommend this hotel to a friend anytime. I had a brilliant weekend and was very impressed with the hotel and the staff.

Room Tip: The junior suite is so nice and really close to one of the spa entrances. It's on the opposite s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Aisling,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time out to review your experience at Treacy's Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a brilliant weekend! We are very lucky here to have a great team of staff who ensure that all guests truly enjoy their time with us. I am pleased that you really liked your room and found food very good. I am thrilled you really enjoyed your spa experience, i will let the girls know and i am sure they will be delighted to hear your kind words. We are extremely happy that you would recommend us to a friend.

Once again thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed last friday night with a group of 21 people for the Christmas Party night. Have to say most people said it was the best xmas party they have ever been too. Thank you to Shona for all her help arranging rooms and thank you to all the rest of the staff for running such a great night. The value for money was great.

We will definitely be coming back next year.

Derek

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derek2222_ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Derek,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure having you and your group stay with us and I am thrilled that you all really enjoyed the Christmas Party Night. We would only be delighted to have your group return for our Christmas parties nights. You all created such a great atmosphere throughout the hotel during your stay with us. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with Treacy's Hotel Waterford and we look forward to welcoming you all again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Several colleagues and I stayed at Treacy's Hotel for 2 nights recently and found the stay to be extremely pleasant. Our room was one of the suites overlooking the quays. The room itself was beautiful and so was the view. The staff were extremely courteous, and we were extremely pleased with our meals. All in all, this is a hotel I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms overlooking the quays. Beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Dave,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taken the time out to review your time at Treacy's Hotel Waterford. I am trilled to read that you and your colleagues had a wonderful time with us. We are extremely privileged to have a great team here at Treacys Hotel who do their utmost to ensure all guests have a very enjoyable stay. I will pass on your compliments to the chief on food, he will be delighted to hear.

Thank you again for your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork City
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

I found the hotel staff, bedroom and food excellent. Very comfortable experience all round. The price was also very good value. The breakfast buffet was very good with lots of fruit if you want a healthy option. Car park is a walk but not too far. The receptionist was very helpful with directions to the car park as when I arrived I did not know if was unattached to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 622Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Carol,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time out to review your time here at Treacy's Hotel. . I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. I will pass your review onto all staff, who will be delighted to hear their hard work being praised. We do hope you will come visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.8 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
2.6 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacys Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Property: Treacys Hotel Waterford
Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing