We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Nearby Hotels
Waterford Marina Hotel(Waterford)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dooley's Hotel Waterford(Waterford)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhu Glenn Hotel(Slieverue)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Waterford)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
406
364
181
122
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
364
181
122
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubtracey's hotelleisure centrecoach tripgreat weekendsaturday nightlast weekendbar foodfood was lovelyenjoyable staybar staffstaff were lovelybit datedtop classboth nightsmariancraic
Filter
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We went to Waterford for my brothers stag recently in Waterford and needless to say we had a great weekend,some of us went by train on the Friday which was a very pleasant trip we were booked into Treacy's Hotel which is in an excellent location directly opposite the bridge from the train station 5 minutes walk,the Hotel is very nice and spotlessly clean the rooms are great and the Hotels owner Marian and her staff are very friendly and very helpful,the breakfast is done on a buffet bases its very fresh and tastes great and there's plenty of it and finally i found the Hotels leisure center to be excellent a great swimming pool,steam room,sauna jacussi and i can say that i had a very enjoyable stay at Treacy,s Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brendan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Brendan,

I am delighted you all had a great stay with for your brothers stag party. We are extremely fortunate to be in such a prime location. Just a few minutes stroll from both both and train station and just minutes from the heart of shopping, pubs and clubs.

Our House-Keeping team are second to none and always ensure the highest of standards are kept in cleanliness. I am thrilled that you took time to relax in our 20m swimming pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. I will pass your compliments onto Marian who i know will be delighted and the breakfast team.

Once again thank you for your feedback. Your opinions and comments will help us achieve our most important priority, providing you with a better service.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here saturday the 15th june and had a lovely time the staff at Treacy's hotel are very friendly we stayed in one of the new rooms which was very nice and had a balcony . We had dinner in the restaurant on sat eve and was again very nice with prompt service. A lovely lady (think she was restaurant manager) came to our table with a birthday card and chocolates for my sister as i had mentioned at the time of booking the hotel that it was my sister's birthday it was very nice of them to take note of that considering that i had booked the hotel weeks prior to our stay very nice touch well done Treacy's the lady also brought dessert with a candle in it couldn't fault this hotel lovely relaxed feeling in this hotel would stay again .We also used the spa and the treatments we had were amazing the girls in the spa were also very friendly .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Helen,

I am delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us here in Treacys Hotel Waterford. We are extremely lucky in having a fantastic team of staff who really help in making our guests stay memorable. We do feel our personal touch enhances the experience of our guests. Our kitchen team are extremely talented in their cooking and our spa team are absolutely terrific in their work too.

Once again thank you for your feedback. Your opinions and comments will help us achieve our most important priority, providing you with a better service. We do hope you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just back from a great weekend in treacys hotel there was 10 of us in our group.The staff were very welcoming and had all our rooms ready when we arrived.Rooms were great but block B was a bit of a trek as we had an 84yr old and my son who has special needs could not access the rooms on there own.But we will remember this for future visits.Food and entertainment were excellent We would definitly recommend Treacys Hotel waterford to our friends.Just one negative there is no reference to parking on your web page so we had already parked across the road so it was an extra cost something else to remember Tricia C

Room Tip: just make sure you are fit for block B
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriciaC1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Tricia,

Thank you for your recent with us. We are so happy that you and your group had a great stay at Treacys Hotel. I am delighted you truly enjoyed the food served. Our kitchen team are extremely talented in their work. I will be certain to pass on the compliment. I know they will be delighted.

You stayed in our newly refurbished rooms which are very nice indeed. I am sorry we were not aware in advance that you had an elderly lady and a boy with special needs staying prior to your arrival. Had we of known in advance we would of ensured a room closer to the lift.

Thank you for your kind words. I am thrilled that you would recommend our hotel to your friends. We do hope you will visit us again soon. It was a pleasure having you all stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We went to Waterford with National Holidays and stayed at Treacys Hotel for 4 nights.Our twin room was at the back of the hotel and very small and dark which was a dissapointment as most other guests on the tour had front rooms which were more pleasant. One of the beds creaked loudly every time I moved and the tiles on the bathroom floor were raised resulting in me stubbing my toe when entering the bathroom. All in all the room was substandard and not welcoming and needed refurbishing.
The food in the dining room was adequate but one complaint was that one dish of vegetables was expected to be shared between four when between two would have been better. The buffet breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold items to choose from.
One evening we were entertained by a show featuring Irish artistes called Celtic Storm who consisted of 4 irish dancers, a comedian, a banjo player and a vocalist, unfortunately the comedian was awful and the banjo player was playing something entirely different from the backing track maybe they should swop roles as the banjo player made me laugh more than the comedian. This hotel hosts entertainment most evenings which is ok for the hardened party animal but no use when you have to get up early.
Waterford itself is a boring town centered around an overpriced crystal factory but the Irish people are friendly and talk to you in the street.
In conclusion Treacys Hotel is your average tour hotel, the food is palatable and the staff friendly and obliging but it was let down by the dark dismal room at the rear which was room 221.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front overlooking the river
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Markeing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time out to review your experience at Treacys Hotel Waterford. All feedback is greatly appreciated as your opinions and comments will help us achieve our most important priority, providing you with a better service.

I am disappointed to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Treacys Hotel was originally built in the mid 18th Century and with recent modernization we have tried to retain the charm of the building for this reason we have many different rooms at the front, side and back of building. We urge all guests to speak to reception if they have any issues during their stay. Our reception team are fantastic and do their utmost to accommodate guests as best they can.

I am happy that you did enjoy the food here at Treacys Hotel. However, I do wish you had asked your waitress/waiter for more vegetables . They would of been only too happy to provide you with more. It is a pity that you saw the old Celtic Storm Show. We have a new show just starting today. We listened to feedback from guests and the public and changed the show accordingly.

I am shocked to read that you found Waterford City boring. Waterford City is Ireland Oldest City and is steeped in history from the Viking era.The mile long quay also has an abundance of museums, contemporary boutiques, shopping malls combined with old school pubs, trendy bars and restaurants.

Once again thank you for your feedback. I do hope that you will visit both Waterford City and Treacys Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We actually had a hasty check in after leaving a different hotel. Hotel is walking distance to everything in Waterford. Staff is very pleasant and give great directions. We are City people so the bustle was no bother. And the street noise was minimal. Did not like having to park 3 blocks behind the hotel. But not a deal killer. Hotel is clean and the best breakfast we had.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Tammy,

I am delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us here in Treacys Hotel Waterford. We are extremely lucky in having a fantastic team of staff who really help in making our guests stay memorable. Our House-keeping team are second to none and have nothing but the highest standards of cleanliness. Our free hotel parking is 200m behind our hotel. We are happy to be able to provide our guests with free city centre parking. However if guests prefer they can park in the public carpark just across the road from hotel which is at a charge of €5 on exit.

Once again thank you for your feedback. Your opinions and comments will help us achieve our most important priory, providing you with a better service.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews