We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Myself and my relations and friends have just returned from a Hen Weekend in Treacy's and from the second we arrived the service was fantastic. Each member of staff was do helpful and friendly. Rooms were a great size and excellent value for money. All of our requests were accommodated without any hassle at all. Breakfast was great and plenty of it! Location is great for the city, free parking, great food and atmosphere. Al round winner, will def recommend to anybody in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aoifeefioa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Aoife,

Thank you for your kind words. I am absolutely thrilled that you and your group had a great memorable stay with us. We are incredibly lucky to have such a great team working here at Treacy's Hotel. They go above and beyond to ensure all of our guests enjoy their time staying with us. And of course I always enjoy getting to pass on your extremely kind comments to our team. I am also delighted to see you enjoyed the food we have on offer.
I do believe it was your hen party, I wish you both you and your partner best of luck for the big day.

Once again thank you so much for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you to Treacy's Hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Allison Rockett
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

769 - 775 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

I am very sorry to right this review as i dont like being negative about hotels in ireland myself and my sister in laws booked this hotel through supervalue. All i can say is fawlty towers no where near this hotel the dinner on the first night was very bad when you get turkey and ham and its floating in gravy do chefs not know not everyone likes gravy same with the salmon it was swimming with white sauce.The shower was a laugh had to get a towel to turn it on and off they should also tell you the room will have a lot of traffic noise from 6 in the morning.Anyway to the breakfast what a disaster the teapots are filthy the cups are filthy the tables are the same.the cheese was like easy singles on a plate and as for the fruit it was liked tinned fruit.I could go on and on only for the company i was with they were the best part . i would have complained plus the spa treatment saved me from complaining as well they were fab maybe it because it was away from the hotel .Sorry i will not be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Pauline,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I am sorry you did not enjoy dinner in our restaurant. It does state on our menu that the Turkey & Ham comes with gravy. If it was a case you didn't like gravy the restaurant team would have been more than happy to pass this onto the kitchen had you informed them of this?
I can assure you our cheese selection are not easy singles, it is fresh local cheddar cheese. Our fruit selection most certainly does not come from a tin of any kind, it is delivered and chopped daily in our kitchen.

With regard to the cups and teapots being filthy I sincerely apologize for this and have spoken to the restaurant manager about this issue.
We urge guests to contact reception should they have any issues throughout their stay, as we prefer to rectify the problem straight away so you can enjoy your break away. I am sorry to see that you will not be staying with us again. Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,

Allison Rockett
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just returned from visiting Eire and our stay at Treacys, the room was very comfortabie
perhaps could have done with a little more hanging space for clothes) En Suite spotlessly
clean with fresh towels every day, the food was very good and served on hot plates.
Nothing was too much trouble from any member of staff who were all friendly and polite.
This was one of the better hotels we have stayed at, it had the standard of some of the
four star hotels we have stayed at in the past. The only downside was it has no hotel car
park, so you either have to find a side street or pay in a public car park, but well done Treacys.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a river view, but tend to be noisy Rooms at the rear are quieter, but have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Mary,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time out to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food here at Treacys Hotel. Our chefs are extremely talented and take great pride in what they do. We are extremely privileged in having a great team of staff working here at Treacys Hotel. Every member gives 110% to ensure all guests have a fantastic stay with us.
In relation to the car-parking. We do provide hotel parking in a multi-storey car park located 2 blocks behind the hotel.

Once again thank you for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us. We do hope you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Allison Rockett
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

just back from treacys hotel Waterford excellent service and value for money breakfast and main meals lovely staff very helpful and marian is a great asset to the hotel brilliant at her job thank you marian we will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Anita,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Treacys Hotel Waterford which I am delighted to see was a very enjoyable one. Thank you for your compliments on our food, we only use the best local, fresh produce to ensure quality. We are very lucky to have such a great team and of course the fantastic Marian. I will be more than happy to pass on your very kind words to them all. I am also so pleased to see you will be returning to stay with us again.

Once again thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you to Treacys Hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

Allison Rockett
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Great staff, attentive manager, comfortable rooms. There was a big group of us and we were well catered for. Some of us were in an older part of the hotel which didn't have air conditioning. We were provided with a freestanding unit due to the unusually hot weather.

The breakfast was great and everyone was satisfied with the lunch offering.

Satisfied customer. Would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekD_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Derek,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled your enjoyed your stay with us. We are extremely lucky in having a fantastic team of staff who really help in making our guests stay memorable. We do feel our personal touch enhances the experience of our guests. Our kitchen team are extremely talented in their cooking.

Once again thank you for your feedback. Your opinions and comments will help us achieve our most important priority, providing you with a better service. We do hope you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Allison Rockett
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Good facilities and good customer service

Bit expensive though for the city. Spa and pool were good. Need to seal the doors in sauna and steamroom.

Bar is cheap: rooms are nice. Had fans installed prior to arrival because of the weather

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnachaMaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Donnacha,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am delighted you got to take time out and relax in our Spa & Leisure centre. We are extremely privileged in having such a great team working here at Treacys Hotel. I am shocked you found us to be a bit expensive, we are extremely price competitive with other Waterford hotels. Waterford is said to have the lowest accommodation rates throughout Ireland.

Once again thank you for your feedback. I do hope that you will visit both Waterford City and Treacys Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Allison Rockett
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Myself and my sisters and sisters in law (6 of us) stayed here in June and we had a great night.
The hotel itself is quite basic, not a 4 star by any means but the incredible helpful and friendly staff more than made up for any shortcomings in the hotel itself.
We were early for check in but the receptionist made a few phone calls to housekeeping and even though I offered to accept rooms which were not adjacent she insisted she had earmarked 3 rooms together for us and if at all possible we could book in early. This we duly did and the rooms while not extravagant had all the basics including tea/coffee making facilities.
The hotel is right on the waterfront and very easy to find with free (for those staying in the hotel) parking just up the street in a supervised indoor car park.
It appears to be very popular with hen parties as there were 2 or 3 groups staying on the night we were there.
We had bar food which was very average and dinner as part of our package that night which was excellent.
The owner seemed to be constantly checking on people's welfare and spent time talking to people to ensure everyone was happy and being catered for.
There was music in the bar so we decided to stay put and it was an excellent decision, not necessarily for the music but just to encounter the most friendly, efficient bar staff I have probably ever encountered in Ireland.
They were smiling, happy, eager to make eye contact and a pleasure to behold. Ten out of ten !
I would definitely stay in Treacys Hotel again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a good location with brilliant customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayaddictWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.8 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,434 reviews
2.6 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacys Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range: £63 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. The hotel has two different dining options Timbertoes Bar or Crokers Restaurant. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing