We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed for 1 night. Suppose to be a relaxing night away but didn't get any sleep thanks to noise coming from absolutely everywhere. Bar music, sing songs, television noise, people coming & going until all hours. Then there was the all the noise from right outside Hotel. If your in Waterford for a Hen's or Stag then this would be grand. I have read other reviews and the replies given by the marketing & sales team, with all due respect you can't ask your guests to contact reception every time there's a sing song down stairs or someone comes bundling down the corridor after their night out (which is their right) it's just not practical. I would have been on the phone all night. More soundproofing maybe? Other Hotels seem to manage. Oh bad breakfast & wifi not working! I'm sorry to leave such a long negative review but unfortunately that was our experience

Room Tip: DO NOT accept a room on first floor at front of hotel if you want sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loloughlin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us here at Treacy's Hotel in Waterford.

I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the noise you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately due the inconsiderate nature of the guests who were making the noise and despite the best efforts of our night management team some guests were disturbed on the night in question.
While we are firm believers in enjoying yourself while away from home, we find it very saddening that some people have to do this at the expense of others.

Again please accept my most sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. I would appreciate if you would please contact me on the email address below so that we can discuss the issues you experienced further and come to a resolution.

Kind Regards,
Grace Marie Butler
Sales & Marketing Executive
grace@thwaterford.com
051-877222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is like faulty towers management and staff are rude and inconsiderate table fell apart during dinner staff need to go to charm school tours should avoid here some double are too small and beds are old and uncomfortable

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank padraicpearse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
I am saddened to read that you did not enjoy your stay.
I apologise that you found our staff to be rude, I can assure you that is not common place here at Treacy's Hotel, and I have spoken to the necessary department heads regarding this. I also apologise that you found your bedroom unsuitable, had you alerted a member of staff they would have been more that happy to help.
With regards to the incident you mentioned with the table, as was explained to you during your stay, when these table are set up they are clipped together for more stability, during your dinner it was reported to a member of staff that the table was a small bit wobbly, so then when the member of staff took a look she noticed the table wasn't clipped correctly, the staff member then asked the people sitting at the table to stand for a moment so they could clip it back in correctly, at no point did the table fall apart, it was simply adjusted to stop it wobbling.

Again I apologise that you did not enjoy your stay here with us.

Kind Regards,
Grace Marie Butler
Sales & Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We went away for a few days to visit Southern Ireland, and stayed at this hotel. We throughly enjoyed our stay there, the food was fabulous, the room lovely and clean fresh towels everyday.The entertainment was brilliant both in the bar and hotel. must say a great Big thank you to JUST MARIAN and all the staff who made our stay very welcome and special.(from the naughty table)!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Ange,

Thank you very much for your review. I was thrilled to read that you had such an enjoyable stay!

Thank you for your lovely comments on Marian. Marian is absolutely invaluable here and is completely dedicated to ensuring that all of our guests are happy and having as much fun as possible during their stay. She will be delighted to hear of your comments.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,
Grace Marie Butler
Sales & Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Both my boyfriend and I stayed in Traceys on their Valentine's package for 2 nights B&B + 1 dinner and SPA treatments.
Arrived to the hotel and was greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist, who explained all the relevant information regarding food times, parking, etc.

As the hotel, looks like its been built up over the years, we did get lost trying to find our hotel room, however on discovery, our room was decorated with rose petals on the bed with chocolates on both pillows. This was a lovely touch to the start of our stay.

We ate in the bar on the first night and had the beef burger, as burgers go, this is one that I would recommend. The bar was packed with both locals and tourists alike and the atmosphere was electric.

The parking is away from the hotel, however it was in a secure car park with CCTV cameras. To matters even better, it was free.

The staff members who we met between accommodation, bar, reception, dining and SPA exceeded our expectations. They were most helpful and any questions we had were answered in detail.

On an overall comment, we would recommend Tracey's Hotel for either a short or long breakaway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublin1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I was very happy to read that you such a nice experience with our staff and when dining here in the hotel. I am very proud that we played a part in making your weekend away even more enjoyable.

I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to our team!

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,
Grace Marie Butler
Sales & Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We went away on a tour for the wales v Ireland game, enjoyed our stay here, polite staff, prices are reasonable. And the rooms were clean & tidy, overall we had a lovely time, no time to enjoy the spa as our trip didn't last long enough, we had 3 rooms for the 6 of us and we all enjoyed

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Catrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Catrin

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I’m delighted to hear you had an enjoyable and pleasant stay here.

I’m happy to see you were satisfied with the rooms your group were allocated. Here at Treacy's, we have a number of rooms available from our classic rooms to our penthouse balcony suite. All our rooms vary in size and décor to ensure we cater for all our guests’ requirements. Our in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers a wide selection of treatments and also an unbeatable special of the month. It is a shame you did not have the opportunity to experience this but perhaps it might be possible during your next visit. I’m thrilled you found our staff to be polite. Here at Treacy’s customer satisfaction and customer service are our number one priority.

Once again, thank you for such a positive review. I look forward to passing your feedback on to the rest of the team.

Kind regards,
Grace Butler
Sales and Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

just back after staying last fri and sat nite again i cant fault treacys its a great family hotel ive stayed many times and have had a great time always my children especially love the kids club with natasha always looking after them well we always book a suite while we are staying there never had a problem with that either its always spotless and well maintained the food as well is lovely with all staff very friendly and helpful.i would like to thank especially marion who was so helpful on sunday morning my little girl was sick and went down to explain we couldnt come down for breakfast straight away it was organised that breakfast be brought up to us it just wasnt a problem also i got a late checkout to give her a extra couple of hours to stay in bed before we headed home marion really is such a credit to treacys nothing is a problem to her i will definely be back over the summer

Room Tip: rooms in b block are better they have air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitriona w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, sales and marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Catriona

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I'm so please you and your family had such an enjoyable visit with us.

Our kids club is indeed a popular one! It has recently been refurbished so our Mini T's can have the best possible experience. I'm delighted you were happy with the room you were allocated. Our suites always add that little something extra to a break away. Thank you for your lovely comments on our staff. We are so fortunate to have such a dedicated team working with us. Each and every member of staff go above and beyond to ensure our guests are happy and enjoying themselves. I'm sorry to hear your little girl was unwell but I'm happy our staff quickly assisted you with your requests.

Once again, thank you for such a wonderful, positive review. It will be an absolute pleasure to pass it on to the rest of the team especially Marian and Natasha.

Kind regards,
Grace Butler
Sales and Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Second trip back to this hotel. This time it was mine :-). Thank you so much to the Treacys Hotel staff and especially Marian Long (who works so hard..) for a great Hens weekend. You couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly. No complaints whatsoever about this hotel. Rooms were clean, Service was great, Music every night...even on Sunday afternoons.. Hotel is ideal for train station and just a stones throw away for shopping and nightlife..What more could you ask for...
Last but not least.....TO OUR MR TOM CRUISE COCKTAIL MAIN MAN "PAUL"....you did good!!! We had a great time..Just bear in mind for anyone doing this again...MUSIC!!! You need MUSIC with cocktails!!!! Thank you so much xxx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Michelle
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I’m delighted you and all your hens had such a wonderful time here in Treacy’s Hotel Waterford. Thank you for your lovely comments on our staff. We are so privileged to have such an exceptional team working with us. I’m thrilled you felt our team made your special weekend that bit more memorable. Our location is always a firm favourite with our guests. As you’ve stated we are merely a stones’ throw away from Waterford’s main shopping/nightlife area all the while being within walking distance of the local bus and train stations. Thank you for your suggestion regarding our cocktail classes. Music will certainly be playing in future demonstrations!
Once again, thank you for your wonderful review. I look forward to passing all your comments on to the rest of the team especially Marian and Mr. Tom Cruise himself, the lovely Paul!
Kind regards,
Grace Butler
Sales and Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.8 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,449 reviews
2.6 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacys Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range: £61 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. The hotel has two different dining options Timbertoes Bar or Crokers Restaurant. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing