We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Reviewed 2 July 2014

needed a sat nav too find my room.couldn't believe they put my heavily pregnant wife on the 3rd floor.needed 2lifts to get to room.had no cash and cranky bar tender wouldn't let me charges drinks to my room.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I must admit I am very disappointed to read of your experience here in Treacy’s.

Our hotel is one of the largest in Waterford and consists of 163 bedrooms. Unfortunately, not all of our guests can be allocated a room close to reception or on the 1st floor. However at the time of booking, we do accept such requests and our reservations team will do their very best to accommodate all our guest’s requirements. All our corridors are extensively sign posted. Any guests having difficulty finding their room are advised to contact reception for assistance. They will be more than happy to help.

I am terribly sorry you could not charge drinks to your room. This is very uncommon. Did you perhaps pay by cash when you arrived? If so, our hotel would not have your credit card details on file and no pre-authorisation which is required for security reasons.

Once again, thank you for your review. All feedback is welcomed and greatly appreciated.

Kind regards

Sales and Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,155)
There are newer reviews for Treacys Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here on a tour of Southern Ireland. Staff were lovely and food was good. The room was in dire need of maintenance. Fan in bathroom didn't work nor did the phone. You needed to be an acrobat to get into the shower then when you got in the bath drained so slowly I was ankle deep in water by the time I had finished showering. The duvet was hanging out of holes in the duvet cover. You could write your name in the dust on the banisters.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I must admit I am very disappointed to read of your experience here in Treacy’s.

First I would like to thank you for your compliments on our food and staff. Our hotel is well known for having a dedicated team who strive to provide exceptional customer service.

In relation to the issues you experienced, I can assure you I will be bringing this to the attention of both our house-keeping and maintenance departments in order to prevent these issues in the future.

Once again, thank you for your review. All feedback is welcomed and greatly appreciated.

Kind regards

Sales and Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A rambling old but modernised hotel with excellent leisure centre. Food and service very good. Reception staff not very forthcoming with advice unless asked
Free car parking at an Aldi some distance away (though website STILL does not state this as only gives a basic map!) but assistance is available for luggage on request. Main harbour road outside front and one-way system around hotel can get very congested.
We would however go again and it was considered good value

Room Tip: Ask for directions to car park!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilJones109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our Spirit Leisure Centre, with 20m swimming pool is complimentary for all our guests. The Leisure Centre is equipped with state-of-the-art gym, sauna, jacuzzi and gym studio. I’m thrilled you had the opportunity to avail of this service. Thank you for your compliments on both our food and service. Our chefs source only fresh, local ingredients to ensure high quality meals.

In relation to our car parking, we are proud to offer our guests free car parking facilities which as you stated is located 2 blocks behind the hotel. Our website does in fact indicate this. However if this is inconvenient for guests there is a public car park located directly across the road from our hotel which costs €5.00.

I’m shocked with your comments regarding our reception team. As you will see from previous reviews our staff here at Treacy’s pride themselves on exceptional customer service. I will discuss this matter further with the relevant departments.

Once again thank you for your review. All feedback is welcomed and greatly appreciated. Hopefully we will be seeing you back at Treacy’s Waterford very soon.

Kind regards

Sales and Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in Tracey's hotel Waterford for a weekend break with out 2 children and it was the most amazing weekend that we have had as a family. They had a kids club where they would collect your children from your room at 9am for breakfast and then they would do arts & crafts with the till 12, they also had a kids dinner club were the children went for their dinner at 6, after dinner they would do more fun stuff and at 8.30 they would watch a movie you had to pay €5 for movie but well worth it as they got popcorn and drinks, My children loved been with Natasha as she was so fun and bubble and really paid attentions to the children. This service was a great extra in the hotel price as myself and my husband got to spend so quality time together like having dinner and a few drinks without the children pulling you in different directions. The staff in the hotel were so friendly and would help you if they could. We left on that Sunday morning with booking a weeks stay for the following year and I dont think we would stay in any other hotel in Waterford.WELL RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Front facing room are lovely as they look over the water.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you and your family had such a memorable stay with us.

Our kids club is very popular with our guests. We do indeed have arts and crafts and a dinner club and you do get popcorn and drinks while watching the movie. I am delighted to hear that your children enjoyed their time in the Kids club.

Thank you for your compliments on our staff. We are so fortunate to have such an exceptional team working with us. Every member of staff truly gives 110% and strives to make every guests stay an unforgettable experience.

Once again thank you for such a wonderful review. It was truly a pleasure to read and I look forward to passing it on to the rest of the team, especially Natasha.

See you next year!

Kind regards

Sales and Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

nice hotel grat location
went with my husband and 3 kids nice rooms and pool area is nice and had a kids club .
just a nice little couple of minutes walk to the centre where there was good shops. staff were very nice. the family room for 2 adults and 3 kids was a great size.
we have been to this hotel a few times on our own and with a couple of families. staff very accomadting as they put on kids club for all the kids in our group last march. we have since been a few times. great atmosphere in the bar especially on sunday afternoon we were raging we were heading home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for you and your family's recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to see you all had such an enjoyable experience here at Treacy's Waterford.

Our Spirit Leisure Centre, which includes a 20m swimming pool, is available for all our guests to use complimentary. I am delighted that you had the opportunity to avail of this service. Our kids club has proven to be very popular with our guests and is also complimentary.

Our location is always a favourite with our guests. As you've pointed out, our hotel is only a short walk to Waterford's main shopping and family activities area. We are also located right on Waterford's Quay in close proximity to the Viking Triangle and all the tourist attractions Ireland’s oldest city has to offer.

I am delighted you found the room you were allocated to your liking. Here at Treacy’s we have a number of bedrooms available, ranging in size and décor to best suit each of our customers’ needs.

We do indeed have a bar, Timbertoes, which serves bar food daily and also has nightly live entertainment during the summer months.

Thank you for your review and hopefully we will be seeing you back at Treacy’s Waterford very soon.

Kind regards

Sales and Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just returned from holiday with grand u.k. Holidays. We stayed at this hotel. Rooms very good, and large. Would advise you get a room at the back of the hotel. As front can be a little noisy. Rooms very clean, staff very helpful and polite. Very varied menu. Would recommend this hotel. Although the area is very hilly. Get the hotel too arrange a tour round the area with Kathy, find out about history of the town. And the revolt at vinegar hill.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear guest

Firstly I would like to thank you for sharing your experience here at Treacy's Hotel Waterford. I'm delighted to see you had an enjoyable visit to Waterford.

I'm so pleased you were satisfied with the room you were allocated. Indeed our rooms towards the rear of the hotel are quieter. It's such a pleasure to read you found our staff friendly and polite. Customer service is at the forefront here at Treacy's and our staff endeavour to make our guests stay as faultless as possible.

Once again, thank you for your review. I do hope we will be welcoming you back to Treacy's Hotel very soon.

Kind regards,
Sales and Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for a stag weekend with a group of 18 lads. All our needs were meet, the staff were friendly and helpful, the food was perfect, the package was fantastic value for money and nobody in the group could find fault with the weekend. It's herd to please everybody but Tracys did. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to hear our stag group had a memorable and enjoyable time with us.

Here at Treacy's we are so fortunate to have such a dedicated team working with us. Every staff member including service staff, reception, housekeeping, kitchen and all the staff working behind the scenes work extremely hard to ensure our guests experience is nothing but exceptional!

Once again, thank you for such an amazing review. It will be my pleasure to pass your lovely comments to the rest of the team.

Kind regards,
Sales and Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.8 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,346 reviews
2.4 mi away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacys Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range: £67 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. The hotel has two different dining options Timbertoes Bar or Crokers Restaurant. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing