We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“never again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Duleek, Ireland
1 review
“never again.”
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Bedroom was like a sauna , lifts to bedroom was a joke specially if your on the 3rd floor. FIRE ALARMS went off for no reason , so we were told .YEA.The bar needs a good cleaning but bar staff were friendly . Lesiure centre was lovely but without that i would'nt recommend it to anyone . MEATH FAMILY .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    315
    152
    101
    154
See reviews for
276
342
41
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Hotel is basic. Bar could badly do with a clean. Smell of smoke in lounge area over powering from smokers at front door. very strong Smell of smoke on non smoking floor. Family room= 1double bed 1 single bed and 1 camp bed all squashed into room. Kids kept banging off tables as no room. Chewing gum under table mentioned it to what I believe was head of cleaning staff and she just said "really"!!!! Room very warm only tiny windows at top. Hotel gave us a fan so much better. Carpark is a puic one a good walk from hotel when you have suitcases and kids no lifts in carpark. On the up side pool was clean and they provide towels instead of lugging towels for all kids which is a great help. Food mostly nice chips a bit greasy. Bathroom in room nice and clean. Thought I'd got a good deal but will be wary in future.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyWhite300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waterford hotels

Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We took a trip with Trafalgar Tours and this hotel was one of the hotel's included. I am so glad that it was only one night. We finally got to our room, taking the tiny elevator two people at a time or we could have walked several stairs. The carpets in the halls were filthy and wearing out. When we got to our room, I was so shocked especially since our Tour Director told us they had just renovated the hotel. Our neighbours TV was fullblast. Looked out our window, only to find vomit down the window. Took a shower with my flipflops on because it was not clean. The hand rail almost came out of the wall. The shower shot more water over the top of the shower and onto the floor then it did getting me wet. They did not have any airconditioning, so our window open with vomit on it. We went down to dinner and had a lovely time watching a group of drunk friends fight with each other. When we went to our bed, we got to listen to kids run up and down the hallways until very late into the morning. Then at 3:30 got to listen to the partygoers come back to their rooms, maybe they were the smart ones, needing to get drunk beofre they could sleep in that hotel. Would never go again and also told Trafalgar to remove this hotel from the tour, very huge disappoint.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarCra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Stayed here with a few pals and u really couldn't ask for any more. A short walk from the train and staff met us with a smile.
We had 2 rooms which were clean and well maintained. Bar was everything u'd expect from an irish pub but never interferred with those not interested in nights out!
Only a short walk to city centre and the manager was only too pleased to advise us on where to go! We see a lot of places on our travels and altho waterford is not the best, the hotel would top our list! If only my wife cookede such good dinners we ate there!!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I stayed in the Days hotel recently with a group of friends. The hotel staff were friendly and we had a room that was clean and well presented. The hotel is in an excellent location and within easy walking distance of the centre of Waterford. We had dinner both in the bar and the restaurant and I can't fault the service or food in either! The best place to stay when visiting Waterford!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah49012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We travelled by train to Waterford, the hotel was a 3 minute walk. The room we had was spotless and very comfortable. The bar in the hotel had all we needed for food and drinks before we took the short stroll up into Waterford's nightlife spot. The spa and leisure centre impressed me. It is attached to the hotel, again, very convenient, and it is run to a high standard as expected. In summary, if you want a good weekend away, with all you need on your doorstep, Days Waterford is a good location

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColmOnAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscrea
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2010

from moment got to the hotel the staff made us feel very relaxed and we treated as if we were only guests staying in hotel gave 100% attention. rooms very clean and comfortable. food was excellant with fantastic service. would highly recommend this hotel to either couples wanting relaxing romantic break or a family get away

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westlifeRoscrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.8 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
2.6 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacys Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Property: Treacys Hotel Waterford
Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing