We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viking Hotel Waterford
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
157
187
131
34
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
187
131
34
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrering roadbar foodweekend breakreception stafftwo nightswould stay againbuffet breakfastminute drivefew drinksfriday nightlovely roomlovely hotelself serviceone night stayevening mealdealership
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We traveled to Waterford in July, 2011 during a week holiday in Ireland. Our stop in Waterford was to visit the House of Waterford Crystal factory, and we stayed the the Ramada Viking Hotel during our visit. The hotel was easy to find, and enabled an easy route to Waterford Crystal and the nearby downtown shops and pubs. The hotel was very nice, with courteous and helpful staff, and the room was nice and cozy. A very enjoyable stay in a beautiful city!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We arrived on a saturday night, found staff to be spot on, not the first time I have stayed here, 3rd I think, so knew what to expect.

Hotel is clean, never had any issue with staff, food was always ok for the price.

One thing I missed though was the lack of A/C in the room, it got very hot, then again it was one of the hotter nights in August.

Didnt have breakfast so cant comment.

All in all, on a Saturday night, it was €50+ cheaper than any other hotel in the city, a bit out, yes, but that didnt bother us due to the savings.

Will I be back, yep, unless the hotels in town come down in price alot.

Room Tip: Book online, save €10 over best rate they give on the phone
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SullyR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Just after having a so called breakfast in the Ramada-buffet style consisted of only 4 sausages left(cold may I add) some black pudding + scrambled egg! Chef once asked for breakfast only brought out rashers + fried eggs but too late-nothing else offered nor were we asked if we were ok for everything but we were still charged for full breakfast-won't be back-worst breakfast ever

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlexWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I stayed here on the 10 of august with my partner and two children,as we were very tired from our journey to waterford ( coming from west cork) we decided to have some food in the bar ( bad decision) we were waiting 15 minutes for the waitress to come over to us then when we orderd our food we were waiting 35 mins and people ordering after us were getting their food first so we decided enough was enough, ok if it was busy we would have given them another 5 mins or so but there was only 15 people in the bar .we only orderd two sandwiches and two curries so no excuse
so me my partner and the two children had to drive into waterford to look for somewhere to eat ,pay for parking ,petrol and not knowing waterford well we eventually found somewhere to eat
We mentioned this to the girl on reception and we were assured we would hear from the manager the next day .
On check out the next day we spoke to the manager and he told us that he was too busy to ring us so we left it at that but now we know not to go near the place ever again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We had reserved two rooms (a single and a double)- no triples were available through the site we had booked through. When we checked in they had assigned us two triples. They would not let us cancel one of the rooms. So we went ahead and spread out thinking we would get a better night sleep that way anyway.
We were on the first floor almost on the opposite end from the lobby where a group of girls were having a party. As the night went on they got louder and moved their party into and up and down the hall. My husband spoke to them a couple times and called the front desk. Nothing was done. We got about 2 hours of sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room- away from events.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews