We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunroven B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Waterford
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
19
14
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
14
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Great hosts, comfy bed, amazing breakfast. This b&b was a great value. Lovely rooms and the couple was so nice. I felt comfortable in the clean room and the tv was great to have. Tea service just outside the room as well. Would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnabed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We absolutely loved our visit at Dunroven and felt like we were at home. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast absolutely delicious and the hosts a delight. Great value for money and a wonderful introduction to Ireland.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guru73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

After traveling all day I got a very warm welcome from Breda and Paul. The room was heated, very tidy and nice decorated. The bathroom was small but clean and with anything needed. I had a really good sleep there and the topping in the morning was the wonderful and delicious breakfast. You can choose between different types of breakfast. I can only recommend this B&B and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramona2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed here during a two week trip around Ireland. We mainly stayed in budget accomodation and this was one of the best places we stayed. The hosts are lovely, the room was very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was amazing! Tea, coffee and biscuits were available. We had a very relaxing stay and would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrinatNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We recently completed a 3 week vacation during which we around the entire island of Ireland. Over 20 nights we stayed in 18 different Bed & Breakfasts, paying between €50 to €80, and £60 to £65 in Northern Island. This review is based upon the relative merits of Dunroven with respect to others that we visited.
Dunroven Bed & Breakfast is a bargain. We paid €50 for one night stay, including a hearty hot breakfast for both of us (see attached photos). This was the cheapest place we stayed on the entire trip, but it was nicer than some of the pricier places we saw. We stayed in Room 3. The room was not large, and the shower is even smaller, and at one point we could hear the visitors checking into room next to us, but noise was not a problem at night. Dunroven is on a busy street, but I was not bothered by street sounds at night.
Dunroven is farther outside of Waterford than I expected. Just look for the Gulf station, then it is easy to find. But you will need to get back into your car to go out to dinner or see any of the sights of Waterford, it is definitely too far to walk
The parking lot for Dunroven is a small car park in the front yard, in which all the cars of the guests squeeze into. The European drivers have no problem maneuvering their tiny cars in tight spaces, but I was still cautious about driving our rental car (while driving in Ireland on the opposite side of the road, with the manual gear shift in my “wrong” hand I became acutely aware of parking issues). However, you can park on the grass outside of the parking lot, it is permitted to leave the car there all night, which is easy parking! That’s our rental car out in front on the grass in the attached photo.
We selected Dunroven because we thought it would be ideally located for Waterford. It turned out to be a little further out than I expected, but I was still pleased by our experience. Especially considering the price, Dunroven is a good value. The host was nice.
Payment was requested in cash; apparently the phone companies in Ireland charge an exorbitant fee to maintain a phone-line for processing credit card transactions.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Enyedy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews