We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant B&B well-situated for touring Waterford and surround area”
Review of Dunroven B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waterford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dunroven B&B
Ranked #13 of 24 Waterford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This B&B is run by Paul and Breda, who are simply delightful, helpful people. They are "slowing down" their business, so they aren't advertising anymore. We were there two nights, and only one other room was occupied one of the nights. Breakfast is ample and tasty, with both Paul and Breda bustling around to serve and satisfy every desire. The room was bright and cheerful--adequate, although not very large.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hosts Breda and Paul were very welcoming. The rooms were a little small and you can hear traffic noise, but the rooms were very clean and tidy. We paid 90 Euros for 3 people (great deal). Breakfast in the morning was delicious with lots of variety in choices. This B&B is conveniently located to Waterford's tourist areas however you do need a car to get from "downtown" Waterford to Dunroven B&B. Only complaint/comment is Breda and Paul are very talkative in the morning so be ready to talk over your morning meal! Overall very lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The stay at Dunroven was a lovely stay. The hosts were extremely nice and helpful. She gave us great directions and tips on visiting different tourist attractions and gave us info on a place to eat that was nearby. Breakfast was very good as well.

My only complaint would be that the windows in the front did not block traffic noise all that well. I would think that the rooms in the back of the B&B would be nicer. Being that was the only thing that I would say negative about the place, I am sure I would stay here again if I find myself back in Waterford.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRISTINA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Wonderful stay at Dunroven B&B. After getting into town and getting lost we found Dunroven and were welcomed. Room was nice and spacious. Hostess was so helpful with directions and a map of Waterford so that we were able to find our way around the next morning. Breakfast was great as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Great hosts, comfy bed, amazing breakfast. This b&b was a great value. Lovely rooms and the couple was so nice. I felt comfortable in the clean room and the tv was great to have. Tea service just outside the room as well. Would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnabed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We absolutely loved our visit at Dunroven and felt like we were at home. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast absolutely delicious and the hosts a delight. Great value for money and a wonderful introduction to Ireland.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guru73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

After traveling all day I got a very warm welcome from Breda and Paul. The room was heated, very tidy and nice decorated. The bathroom was small but clean and with anything needed. I had a really good sleep there and the topping in the morning was the wonderful and delicious breakfast. You can choose between different types of breakfast. I can only recommend this B&B and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramona2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0 mi away
Ashleigh House Bed and Breakfast
0 mi away
The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,252 reviews
0 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,422 reviews
0 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunroven B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunroven B&B

Address: Ballinaneesagh | Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Waterford
Price Range: £26 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunroven B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing