We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fitzwilton Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveller rating
469
443
291
162
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
443
291
162
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousethe hotel car parklovely hotelcourse mealhen partybar foodcity centreself servicefrom start to finishweekend breaka lovely stayfood was lovelywould highly recommend this hotelbar staffenjoyable stayboth nightstop class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,079 - 1,084 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

With quality in service a great location and keen pricing the Fitzwilton ticked all the boxes for a short trip to Waterford city found on www.getabed.ie

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed there a for 2 nights on a city deal it was called menu was absolutly terrible very little choice would of liked on bit of red meat. The staff at the evening meal were very helpful and was greeted by the same boy and girl both nights I think his name was damien? black spiky hair and the girl was shorter with high hair didn't see her name she went out of her way to please us good service. Breakfast was ok waited for toast food got cold. Room was very nice especially for the price we paid. Not 4 Star worthy though several faults with the place!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justforthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed in this hotel while on a business trip, had a memorable stay. Was greeted by a warm courteous and professional team. This extended right through the hotel staff. The accomadation was clean spacious and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Will definitely stay here again. The other major pluses were on site secure parking and complimentary wi-fi

Stayed: February 2012
Thank Viv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Having stayed here before, I returned on a business trip and was not disapointed. Very enjoyable meal with a colleague in the hotel's restaurant and nice atmosphere in the bar afterwards.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank augustiner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed here for one night at the end of January 2012 as they were running a special offer. On arrival the car park was full so we had to park on the street and drag our bags through the rain from some distance away. The staff were nice but there was no hot water to shower or shave for the entire Saturday night! We made several complaints but they just fobbed us off. We complained again on check out to the Duty Manager which took our details and promised to phone us in a few days which of course never happened. We will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews