We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guided tour”

Irish National Heritage Park
Certificate of Excellence
Athenry, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent guided tour”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I had not heard of the INHP before my visit to Wexford but it was a very pleasant surprise. The family ticket was great value for money. We spent hours there and could have stayed longer only we were caught for time - there were so many exhibits and the facilities throughout were great.

It was one of those places that had something for everyone - my kids are 4, 8 & 10 and they loved it.

certainly would recommend to anyone - just try and allocate enough time

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank barryblaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    120
    22
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roscrea
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our godson has his Great Summer Adventure.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Not only did he have a great one , so did we... So much to see and do (and learn) then we stayed the night in the ring fort with a roaring fire , a big pot of irish stew (a nice bottle of wine) Not to forget,,,, smores.. and.after the park closed ,we had the whole place to ourselfs. So very cool... A Big Thanks to Mora and all the staff.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RoscreaAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely walk on a lovely day”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

A well laid out park, I loved the fact that the tours were free and you could choose whether or not to follow the guide or go around the park at your own pace.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank homeeconomics89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get the guided tour”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We missed the guided tour at the start but caught up with Damien the guide at the second exhibit. He was excellent, very knowledgeable about the history of each specific exhibit and open to field questions from kids and adults. The kids loved the wooded paths between each site and exploring what it would have been like to live in each of the different ages. The shop at the end was disappointing with nothing that reflected the excitement of traveling through the ages that we had just experienced; I noticed that the "Heritage Jam" was from England!
Overall excellent - history brought to life.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fergus t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverstick, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very interesting but don't eat there”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The park it self is brilliant enjoyed it so much but don't eat in the cafe . the food was awful inedible

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish National Heritage Park also viewed

Fethard On Sea, County Wexford
 
Wexford, County Wexford
 

Been to Irish National Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing