We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Botleigh Grange Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hedge End
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Set in stunning grounds, the Botleigh Grange hotel was an ideal retreat for a girly weekend away. We found the staff extremely helpful and welcoming and the evening meal in the restaurant was delicious, as was the breakfast. The rooms were spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable and large. We booked at day in the spa, where the staff were delightful and the treatments lovely. Blessed with sunny weather, this hotel was amazing. We will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (811)
There are newer reviews for Botleigh Grange Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

It is hard to explain what is so good about this hotel. It is a combination of all the things it has to offer. I loved the atmosphere in this elegant, unpretentious old house. Sympathetically decorated it takes you back in time. I haven't relaxed like this in a long time.

Good Points
Setting - beautiful grounds and garden
Bedroom - nicely furnished and comfortable
Interior - lovely staircases and halls
Lounge - big comfortable leather sofas - well worn and homely
Staff - excellent - attentive and friendly without overwhelming. Also allowed to work on own initiative rather than scripted responses.
Service - quick and efficient
Breakfast - very pleasant.
General decor - shabby chic
Dogs allowed :-)

Bad points
Only had one night :-( going back in October though :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hevcbsiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I visited the hotel for a two day business trip.

First impressions are favourable, an imposing white mansion set in beautiful open grounds.

The public areas are impressive and live up to the expectation raised by the hotel exterior. Reception was prompt, polite and helpful.

The room was large and beautifully and individually furnished. In addition to the king-size bed there were two comfortable armchairs and coffee table and a desk and work chair. The bed was comfortable and I enjoyed two good nights' sleep.

The dining rooms is light, airy and spacious with a relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was individually ordered and well cooked. Cereals and fruit were available from a buffet table and the only drawback was the self-service conveyor toaster - yet another that ensures you either have underdone or burnt toast - when will these things be deservedly scrapped???

The bar was comfortable and served real ale - all too rare in hotels.

I fully recommend this hotel for both business and leisure visits.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanB1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

just come back from a weekend in this lovely hotel,rooms were huge and beds so comfortable.beautiful grounds too.found the staff very helpful and the food in the restaurant is sooo nice,as is the breakfast.overall brilliant hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilaclactononsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I am re writing this review as I think I posted it initially on the wrong hotel.
We stayed in this delightful hotel for two nights in May. The room we stayed in was clean. Light and comfortable. We even had two armchairs to relax in. The food was excellent and of a high standard. My husband is a vegetarian and although there was not a massive choice, the food was delicious and well presented. I had an excellent choice and found it hard to decide. The staff were very friendly and polite. The grounds were attractive. We went for a relaxing swim . The spa was clean and peaceful. All in all we had a superb break and I would definitely go again. Although some of the decoration is a little dated , it added to the charm of the hotel. Thank you to all the staff who made our weekend away so enjoyable.

Room Tip: We had room 51 (I think) it was spacious, light, clean and peaceful.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill1960_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

Ithe hotel was lovely the grounds were also really nice the pool was nice warm for the children and overall we had a fabulous weekend the staff were helpful and the waitresses on in breakfast restaurant were friendly helpful and polite I would without a doubt visit again :)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clairejames1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

The 9 of us thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Botleigh Grange.
The rooms were good, the service excellent, our waiter Ronnie, was superb. The food was good, the facilities excellent.
We visited Salisbury Cathedral , fantastic !

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hedge End
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
3.4 mi away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
1,082 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 25 in Southampton
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.3 mi away
New Place Hotel
New Place Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shirrell Heath
1,423 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botleigh Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botleigh Grange Hotel

Address: Grange Road, Hedge End SO30 2GA, England (Formerly The Legacy Botleigh Grange Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hedge End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hedge End
Price Range: £67 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Botleigh Grange Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa is a beautiful country hotel with all the character you would expect from such a grand 17th century building whilst combining traditional ambience with modern facilities.Ideally situated amongst 14 acres of stunning gardens and grounds in Hampshire, this beautiful country house hotel offers you the warmest of welcomes whilst our dedicated staff strive to offer all our guests a level of service that will surprise you. The combination of great service and facilities such as our luxurious Spa, award winning restaurant and spacious bedrooms, including four poster bedrooms, makes Botleigh Grange Hotel the perfect choice for leisure or business (our conferencing facilities being the largest in the south), as well as being a great venue for weddings, with infinite opportunities for photographs in its stunning grounds, which include two lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Botleigh Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Botleigh Grange Hotel
Legacy Botleigh Grange Southampton
Botleigh Grange Hotel Hedge End, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing