We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Work being carried out ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Botleigh Grange Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Botleigh Grange Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hedge End
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Work being carried out ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely old hotel in a decent location, we came for a single nights stay and got a package which looked very reasonably priced.
The hotel is having some work done, the rooms seem to be needing it, all the decor could do with updating.
The main things are, the bed was comfy, the food was excellent and all staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. It's sure to be a 4/5 out of 5 once the overhaul is complete

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamespsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    205
    140
    115
    87
See reviews for
139
267
27
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed one night and had a couple of treatments which were great ! Did the girls night in which was great value for money all food was lovely room was really comfy I recommend it to anyone !And Michael the chap who bought our room service couldn't do enough for us and was very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tink300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Decided to treat myself to a bit of pampering while on a trip to Southampton. Booked a couple of treatments and arrived early to make use of the facilities....pool looked a bit merky, Jacuzzi wasn't working and the steam room was decidedly tepid and very grubby around the edges...no where to sit as only three loungers which were being used and to be fair the luxuriousness was just not there. The massage was a bit "lightweight" and not what I would expect from a luxury spa. The hotel is very very dated and I have to confess I was glad that I had not booked to stay there as it felt more like an old peoples home than a hotel. Will not be returning unless I see from reviews that it has significantly changed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAZZAQ1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hedge End hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

lovely on the outside of the building, as walking through it felt like i was walking through a hostel not a hotel, needs decorating and updating seriously! beds sink in the middle,woke up with back ache! Food we ordered was not what we asked for! staff need to learn to smile! Still waiting to hear back from the owner of the hotel about our complaints.... obviously he doesn't care about customers feedbacks, he's got the money so why should he!!!!
Went to the spa, massage was great! water was cold, jacuzzi out of action, showers out of action, bikini dryer out of action!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on business, comfortable enough but the hotel is dated,however it is in the process of being refurbished. Parking is free and right outside the main entrance. My double room was large and comfortable enough, it was clean, tea & coffee, iron & board, free WiFi.

Bar has the feel of an old gentleman's club or officers mess. I chose to eat in the restaurant. The menu was varied and the standard of food was very good, waiting staff polite. Did not have breakfast.

Overall not a bad place to stay, nice and quiet with nice grounds. For £60 and £40.0 for a good dinner I think it is reasonable value, much better than a mid range chain hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank EODUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had an amazing new year at this hotel. Food, rooms and atmosphere wonderful. Management and staff very friendly and professional. The Titanic theme was a huge sucesss. Thanks to all the staff for their hard work! Look forward to staying there in the future.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have recently been reburbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wigwam57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroxall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before when in Southampton, nice hotel slightly dated however has comfy feel.

Bar menu limited and food extremely average, lasagne microwaved and think cook had poured tin of tomato soup over it. Not great and disappointing. Garlic bread in edible, over cooked and hard as nails, great as door stop. Tomato in side salad had a rotting taste...yuck!

Seriously unimpressed!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hedge End
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
1.2 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#4 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
3.4 mi away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
4.3 mi away
New Place Hotel
New Place Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shirrell Heath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
3.6 mi away
Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botleigh Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botleigh Grange Hotel

Property: Botleigh Grange Hotel
Address: Grange Road, Hedge End SO30 2GA, England (Formerly The Legacy Botleigh Grange Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hedge End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hedge End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Botleigh Grange Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa is a beautiful country hotel with all the character you would expect from such a grand 17th century building whilst combining traditional ambience with modern facilities.Ideally situated amongst 14 acres of stunning gardens and grounds in Hampshire, this beautiful country house hotel offers you the warmest of welcomes whilst our dedicated staff strive to offer all our guests a level of service that will surprise you. The combination of great service and facilities such as our luxurious Spa, award winning restaurant and spacious bedrooms, including four poster bedrooms, makes Botleigh Grange Hotel the perfect choice for leisure or business (our conferencing facilities being the largest in the south), as well as being a great venue for weddings, with infinite opportunities for photographs in its stunning grounds, which include two lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Botleigh Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Botleigh Grange Hotel
Legacy Botleigh Grange Southampton
Botleigh Grange Hotel Hedge End, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing