We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have never felt so welcome.”
Review of Inishross House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Ross
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inishross House
Ranked #1 of 8 New Ross B&B and Inns
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“I have never felt so welcome.”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I, along with my daughter and grand daughter visit New Ross annually for a get away, and we always without hesitation book a room in InishRoss House.

From the moment we walk in the door, Bridget is always there to welcome us and make us feel at home.

The rooms are immaculate, clean, and the en-suite bathroom is spotless and second to none.

No matter how busy the B&B is, Bridget always makes time for her guests and to make them feel welcome at all times.

The area around the B&B has been cleaned up and refurbished in the last few months, it looks nothing like google street view.

The breakfast in the morning is of 5 star quality and the presentation is aesthetically pleasing and she caters for each persons individual needs.

I always look forward to my week away in New Ross, and look forward to stay in Inishross House.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie-Mcconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    12
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
22
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Briget is the most lovely lady. The place is old fashioned, floor is up and down, our room was small, our very small car only just squeezed into the back yard car park, but it was all we could find in New Ross. Would we stay there again? Yes. It was nice and homely, free wifi in our room, beaut Thai restaurant along the road, Wonderful breakfast set us up for the day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Great Value. Room was tidy, clean and warm - Free Wifi too. Breakfast was great, I was fed for the day. If you are staying in New Ross, it is definitely worth it. Lady of the house was very friendly too.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dom_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Having stayed with my daughter we have booked to return again. When you walk through the door Bridget Doyle's welcome is so warm, friendly and kind. Our room/ensuite was immaculate, spotless & comfy especially with the little touches, (tea/coffee, water, biscuits, fridge, TV, hairdryer) The breakfast was amazing,the lovely home made smell was very welcoming and made you feel at home, it really set you up for the day. When you meet Bridget, you realize she has a heart of gold. The most helpful host I have ever come across. I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Our room on the front was so quite, no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellen_oconnor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I recommend Inishross House without hesitation. The location is central, the rooms lovely and comfortable, the breakfast delicious and, best of all, Bridget Doyle and her son Mark are the most friendly, well-informed and helpful hosts one could ever hope for. They make you feel right at home.

Anne E

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We, being my 10 year old daughter and I, stayed at Inishross House for 1 night on Oct 12th, and after the awful experience of dealing with Europcar in Dublin, Bridgit and Mark restored our faith in Irish hospitality. The house is a gorgeous blend of old fashioned decor and warmth, literally and figuratively. Bridgit and Mark were so friendly and tried in every way possible to make our stay wonderful. The breakfast was delicious, and the home had a lovely, rosy smell. Our ensuite was just right and very clean, and my daughter was fascinated by the tiny fridge for creamers. I concur with previous reviews about not being misled by the google maps view of the street that inishross house is on...New Ross is a nice little town and we felt quite safe walking around at night. The Dunbrody Emigrant ship is very touching and well worth the visit. Thank you Bridget and Mark for the wonderful stay!

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We recently stopped over in New Ross coming from Rosslare. We were lucky to get accommodation so late. The rooms are very spacious with lovely comfortable beds. The ensuite was clean.The owner is a lovely lady who informed me that the local community had recently got together to upgrade the street, painting etc. it did look well. We had a lovely breakfast. I would recommend if you like old style traditional irish, which we do!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Ross
0.6 mi away
Brandon House Hotel
Brandon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in New Ross
652 reviews
6.5 mi away
An Portan Guest House and Restaurant
10.8 mi away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Horse & Hound Inn Hotel
Horse & Hound Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballinaboola
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glenbarry B&B
Glenbarry B&B
#2 of 8 in New Ross
40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beaufort House B&B
Beaufort House B&B
#3 of 8 in New Ross
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inishross House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inishross House

Property: Inishross House
Address: Inish Ross House 96 Mary Street, New Ross, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > New Ross
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in New Ross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inishross House is a Bed and Breakfast in the New Ross town centre. It is a traditional, cosy, family run business. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inishross House New Ross, Ireland - County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing