We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inishross House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in New Ross
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
70
12
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
12
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homefresh fruit saladlittle touchesb bwi fiirish hospitalitystay there againtea coffee making facilitiestown centrelocal pubwithin walking distancelovely roombridgetensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We went to New Ross for the JFK Homecoming .We stayed in Inishross House for two nights and had the good fortune to meet the landlady Bridget.It is not often you fell at home in paid accomadation but thats just how we felt.Spotless clean rooms with Hot chocolate/Tea/Coffee and snacks and the bathrooms have a power shower which is always welcome!The house itself is located just off the main street which is is excellent.The highlight of the stay is the "all you can eat breakfast".From fresh fruit to cereal to a choice of breads and of course the traditional fry up, fresh and lovely.I will definitley return even if its just to see the landlady.Thanks Bridget your a gem!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audskennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Cracking B and B. Central location, big comfy beds, huge tasty breakfast, friendly and informative owner and reasonably priced (for Ireland).
BUT good luck trying to negotiate getting in and out of the car park when youve had a few ales the night before!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I, along with my daughter and grand daughter visit New Ross annually for a get away, and we always without hesitation book a room in InishRoss House.

From the moment we walk in the door, Bridget is always there to welcome us and make us feel at home.

The rooms are immaculate, clean, and the en-suite bathroom is spotless and second to none.

No matter how busy the B&B is, Bridget always makes time for her guests and to make them feel welcome at all times.

The area around the B&B has been cleaned up and refurbished in the last few months, it looks nothing like google street view.

The breakfast in the morning is of 5 star quality and the presentation is aesthetically pleasing and she caters for each persons individual needs.

I always look forward to my week away in New Ross, and look forward to stay in Inishross House.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissie-Mcconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Briget is the most lovely lady. The place is old fashioned, floor is up and down, our room was small, our very small car only just squeezed into the back yard car park, but it was all we could find in New Ross. Would we stay there again? Yes. It was nice and homely, free wifi in our room, beaut Thai restaurant along the road, Wonderful breakfast set us up for the day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountryKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Great Value. Room was tidy, clean and warm - Free Wifi too. Breakfast was great, I was fed for the day. If you are staying in New Ross, it is definitely worth it. Lady of the house was very friendly too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews