We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay with this hotel, will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brandon House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Ross
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with this hotel, will stay again”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night and found it great. We were in one of their budget rooms and couldn't believe the standard was so good. We have stayed in other hotels in 'superior rooms' and not had such a good room. The food was also excellent and the hotel is close to lots of sight seeing amenities. This hotel is excellent and will be staying her again when near New Ross.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shigs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    221
    82
    25
    13
See reviews for
191
255
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abbeyleix, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. We just stayed one night this time but definitely intend to go back. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant. Hotel was quiet at night so got a good nights sleep. Very clean, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flemcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Very nice staff. Good breakfast. Nice lounge. Very clean. Very good thermal spa and reasonable (don't know about treatments). Beds comfy for two single beds pushed together. Room grand but a bit dated.

So why only three stars. Well its just too warm. Honestly, the halls are like they are built over a crack in the earths surface. Same with the rooms. Too warm and its kind of like where on earth is the heat coming from. The rads seemed to be off. I'm sure its cosy in the winter but we just stayed in April and it was too hot. Can't be too pleasant in the summer.

And badly soundproofed.

Anyway no big deal, we enjoyed the break...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed here on two Easter Break, loved every minute of it.
Kids were well entertained every night and they loved it, leaving the adults to enjoy meal and drinks in peace in the evenings.
Rooms were immaculate and airy, clean towels and clean sheets.
Would reccomend this hotel if you have young children, they will thoroughly enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YOLANNA-TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Took my 2 boys away easter weekend for overnight stay in hotel very family orientated staff were excellent activities for the kids were excellent from the play room to the activities in the swimming pool if my lads were born to live in swimming pool the leisure centre staff entertained them brilliantly and had them smiling would I come back without a second thought thanks for such a great Easter weekend

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marblemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I am just back from my second stay at the Brandon House Hotel, I love staying here. The food is gorgeous, always fresh and well presented in Lounge and Restaurant. We had large family gathering last weekend and staff were extremely helpful! Cant wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Family Rooms are very roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Was there for 3 nights with wife and kid . Nice pool . Good service . Friendly staff
Price was 258 for 3bb plus1 dinner (adults only ) so very good value . Bar is very nice with library ,

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Ross
19.3 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
9.6 mi away
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
17.7 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,736 reviews
10.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
20.9 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brandon House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandon House Hotel

Property: Brandon House Hotel
Address: Southknock, New Ross, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > New Ross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Ross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brandon House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Star Brandon House Hotel and Solas Croi Eco Spa is a Country Manor House conveniently situated on the N25 in historical New Ross, nestled between Wexford and Waterford. With easy access to some of the best beaches Ireland has to offer, including Duncannon Beach, Dollar Bay & Boley Bay, and a wide selection of child friendly activities, plus The Dunbrody Famine Ship, JFK Arboretum and Hook Lighthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brandon House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandon Hotel New Ross
Brandon House Hotel New Ross, Ireland - County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing