We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aldridge Lodge Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$485
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterford Marina Hotel(Waterford)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
US$191
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
44
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btop classjoanneduncannonaccommodationbreak
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

There is only one word for Aldridge Lodge and that word is magnificent. Truly sensational food, both dinner and breakfast, friendly, professional service and comfortable accommodation. This was my third stay here and the consistency is very evident. Great value. I look forward to my fourth visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourtycoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed here for one night in February waiting for a whale watching trip from Duncannon the following day. First, the dinner the evening I arrived - the food is excellent, extremely well prepared and presented. The restaurant is definitely high quality.

The accommodation is very clean and comfortable. The room I had was spacious and nicely laid out. It's nice to be able to just head upstairs after the meal and some wine, rather than worry about not drinking and a drive home!

Breakfast the next morning again was well prepared and presented. Definitely a place to be wholeheartedly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed at Aldridge Lodge for sadly only one night, we could easily have stayed longer. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home in this cosy home from home. The place is warm and smells of freshly baked bread, Joanne and Billy are both really welcoming. The lodge is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The food - there are no words to describe how fabulous the food is!!! Its truly out of this world...all the ingredients is locally sourced and it shows, the fish fresh as could be from the sea is fantastic. Would love to visit in summer and try the lobster, I believe its stunning...will definately return to this little paradise ! Absolutely fantastic value for money !

Room Tip: Ask for room 1, its the largest and has a fab view of Duncannon and the sea !
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellyandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I have stayed in a lot of lovely places recently but Aldridge Lodge will be my top recommendation to friends etc this year. Not only is it lovely but its definitely the best value for money I've experienced.
From the moment we arrived Joanne was the perfect host and I reckon nothing would be too much trouble for her. She showed us to a lovely comfortable room where the little extras like the home bottled water (still & sparkling) & books added that special touch.
We were told there was no panic on booking a set time for dinner and we could come whenever suited us best. This flexibility is what you might expect in a large empty eatery not in the buzzing and full restaurant that is Aldridge Lodge but you see, without multiple seatings our table was there for us for the whole night, as long as we wished. The service is prompt but never is anything rushed.
The food was amazing and a whole Lobster was only a €3 extra surcharge, yummy! And wait until you try the dessert tasting platter, wow is all I can say on that....
Breakfast the next morning was again scrumptious. There were little individual pots of home done yogurt in little pots and fresh fruit along with a selection of cereals. The hot breakfast was cooked to order so it's deliciously fresh and grease free. Fresh orange juice and good strong fresh coffee topped it all off to set us up for the day.
Normally we like to tick places off the list and move on but this one we will be back to :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astermarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

the minute we arrived we were made feel right at home ( if you had a full time butler at home that is!!) the welcome is sincere and warm. when shown to our room we found a bed big enough to sleep our extended family!! they bottled water in the room is still and sparkling, home made cookies at the tea and coffee tray, and fresh milk in a small fridge in the hall...all nice touches, but all of these fade into insignificance when you taste the food, i won't try explaining the amazing food that was served to us by a very pleasant and professional joahann, just to say it is 5 star.

Room Tip: one night won't be enough!!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank am2007ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews