We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rosslare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
O'Learys Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 16 Rosslare B&B and Inns
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Visit”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Once again a first rate stay at this Bed and Breakfast. Warm welcome even though we were quite late arriving, early breakfast..no problem. Clean rooms, good showers, comfortable beds..just love staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Issey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
37
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Our 2nd night in Ireland was here and what a turnaround from the first night in Midleton. Our room was charming, the bed comfortable and plenty of space. Philomena was a gracious host and a great cook into the bargain. Breakfast was a treat. We were welcomed warmly and given a cup of tea and cake and advised of the best eating places for an evening meal. The outlook over the Irish Sea was charming. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Irish Sea are charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bundybear05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here before getting our ferry back to England - Rosslare Harbour is 10/15 minutes away. We booked at the very last minute without much information about the farm, and were so happy to find a warm welcome, sea views, homemade cake, bright rooms and a spectacular breakfast. We helped feed a lamb and walked down to the sea before finding a pub in the village for dinner. A lovely end to our holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzieA321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed at O Leary's on our first night of a two week holiday and couldn't have had a better start. As a family of five we were given two adjacent rooms, both en suite and very comfortable. The rooms are charming, with lots of interesting antique furniture, and I don't think I've ever slept in a more comfortable bed! We were offered tea and freshly baked apple cake on arrival which, after a very disappointing meal on the ferry, was most welcome. Breakfast was a real treat too - a wide selection to choose from. The children were delighted with their porridge served up with two tiny jugs of cream and maple syrup. We will be spending the final night of our holiday at O Leary's before catching an early ferry, and for once I look forward to the end of the holiday - staying there will certainly soften the blow of having to go home!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This was a great place to stay. The rooms were large, well-furnished, and very comfortable. Our hosts -- particularly Mrs. O'Leary -- were friendly and informative. They were great cooks too. We had scones as an afternoon snack, and a filling breakfast the next morning.

We could see the Irish Sea out the window, or walk down to the water. We got to feed the sheep in the morning, which was a fun new experience for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed here in May. Really convenient being just 10 mins from the ferry port. Lovely welcome, great room with sea view and the most comfortable bed followed by a great breakfast. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allanct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and I wish we had stayed longer. When we arrived off the ferry, it was after 6 pm, Phil advised us on the best local restaurants, and helped us settle in. Our room was lovely with lovely views, the bathroom was clean, great shower, hairdryer, tv, etc.
Now about the breakfasts, yumm, my husband had the full Irish, then the second morning had an omelette, both were excellent , I had the scrambled eggs, then pancakes on the second morning, again both delicious. Even my request for decaff tea was catered for.
if we ever return to Rosslare, which I hope we do, I would never stay anywhere else.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ammary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosslare
4.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
8.0 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 5 in Rosslare
270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
419 reviews
2.4 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
0.0 mi away
Churchtown House
Churchtown House
#1 of 1 in Tagoat
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Learys Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Learys Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: O'Learys Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Killilane | Kilrane, Rosslare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rosslare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O’Leary’s Farm is an 100 acre ancestral working organic farm situated 2.5k from Kilrane Village. The farmhouse is overlooking the sea with private access to the beach. The farm itself, dates back to 1775 and our B&B, established in 1956 by the late Kathleen O’Leary, still offers the best of B&B to this day.Set in a wonderfully rural location, down our own private 300m lane, guests can relax in our orchard garden or take long walks along the beautiful sandy beaches of southern Wexford, only 300m away!Relax at O’Leary’s Farm with beach walks, sun-bathing, swimming, fishing, bird watching and also horse riding at the local Horse Riding Centre, which is within walking distance.St Helen’s golf course, pubs and restaurants are close by.Early breakfast times are available, with vegan, vegetarian, coeliac and other special dietary needs catered for upon request, please see our breakfast menu for more details. Pets are welcome by prior arrangement. Private car parking on the premises. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing