We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good B&B, with great hosts and a lovely location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rosslare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
O'Learys Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 16 Rosslare B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Four of us stayed here after arriving on the evening ferry. We liked it so we then booked to stay again the night before our ferry back home two weeks later. It's on a working farm and run by a most welcoming and friendly couple (Philomena and Gabriel) and a few minutes walk from a very pleasant beach if you want to stretch your legs before breakfast, which I did. We also had a fabulous view from our bedroom window for both stays (so try and get a sea view and upstairs is best).
On arrival each stay we were offered tea and home made cake.
Breakfast was really excellent, with a good choice (the omelette is especially good and the eggs can't get much fresher than this).
Rooms were good and functional and very clean, but wifi seemed to only work in the downstairs sitting room and reception area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed for one night before leaving on the ferry. What a reception, tea and scones! Our lurcher loved staying in the bedroom with us, a first for her. Lovely walk to the beach. Extremely comfortable beds, best sleep ever. Very clean and well presented. Breakfast was superb! We will return. Cannot fault it.

Room Tip: Just book here, don't bother going anywhere else. We have tried lots but this is the best ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here on 18th of April. We got such a warm friendly welcome from the lady of the house, (I've stayed at many B&B's in Ireland before and never been offered tea or coffee..until now!) She was very helpful in recommending local restaurants. The room was nice and warm and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast next morning (Full Irish) was delicious. The icing pn the cake came when my wife got to bottle feed some lambs in a field near the farmhouse! We would hihly recommend O'Leary's B&B.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the sea for a beautiful "Sunrise" pic opportunity!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flickarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

One of the best B&Bs we've been to, most certainly the best in the region. Nice rooms, nice views and a warm family welcome. Also, the homemade ingredients make the standard Full Irish Breakfast into a special treat..

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank assaf84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Had a lovely rest at the farm after a long day travelling. Warm welcome, spacious room, authentic farm house with tradition, organic breakfast a la carte. Attentive and professional host. Location near the ferry port makes it very practical but was also delighted to be able to bring my dogs and to walk them to the close by beach. Great stop-over, will recommend it to my friends and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colette602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We really enjoyed the lovely views and the gorgeous beach trails at O'Leary's Farm on our third day of the honeymoon. Phil and her husband run this working organic farm, and she was a very friendly, gracious hostess. We were greeted with hot tea and delicious homemade sweet bread by the fire where she spent some time talking to us about farm life. Afterwards, we took a long walk on the trail that skirts the beach, which was one of my favorite moments of the trip. The bed was SO comfortable!! Breakfast was delicious and fresh, and more pleasant conversation with Phil. Would definitely recommend and definitely stay again!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kristin2675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Once again a first rate stay at this Bed and Breakfast. Warm welcome even though we were quite late arriving, early breakfast..no problem. Clean rooms, good showers, comfortable beds..just love staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Issey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosslare
0.5 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,889 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
0.0 mi away
Churchtown House
Churchtown House
#1 of 1 in Tagoat
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Archways
Archways
#1 of 3 in Tagoat
159 reviews
10.8 mi away
Clifford House
Clifford House
#1 of 16 in Rosslare
199 reviews
7.3 mi away
Moyglare Lodge Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Learys Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Learys Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Killilane | Kilrane, Rosslare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rosslare
Price Range: £31 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O’Leary’s Farm is an 100 acre ancestral working organic farm situated 2.5k from Kilrane Village. The farmhouse is overlooking the sea with private access to the beach. The farm itself, dates back to 1775 and our B&B, established in 1956 by the late Kathleen O’Leary, still offers the best of B&B to this day.Set in a wonderfully rural location, down our own private 300m lane, guests can relax in our orchard garden or take long walks along the beautiful sandy beaches of southern Wexford, only 300m away!Relax at O’Leary’s Farm with beach walks, sun-bathing, swimming, fishing, bird watching and also horse riding at the local Horse Riding Centre, which is within walking distance.St Helen’s golf course, pubs and restaurants are close by.Early breakfast times are available, with vegan, vegetarian, coeliac and other special dietary needs catered for upon request, please see our breakfast menu for more details. Pets are welcome by prior arrangement. Private car parking on the premises. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing