We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
114
33
12
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
33
12
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst martinsthe ownerearly ferryshower hotbeds were very comfortablelarge bedroomliterally secondsgreat adviceb and bwithin walking distancefollowing morningon arrivalen routenight's sleepa great place to staywould definitely stay here againlocal pub
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here recently on our way back to Wales after a week in Ireland. We had a friendly greeting by the owner and a nice chat. He put a bit of energy into telling us about a previous TA comment that their breakfasts were microwaved which he defended adamantly. We weren't offended when he asked to be paid up front considering that all of his business is ferry traffic. The location is excellent for that. The room was large enough for our family of four and the beds comfortable. The floors are loud and creaky but nice wood, it wasn't loud in the house that night. Slept fine but when we went down to breakfast, sure enough she microwaved every meal that had been previously cooked! Had he not gone on about it the night before I may not have noticed.That was a huge no no to us. The
only other negative to me is the total lack of any minor luxury considering that the rooms are not cheap...like a coffee mug verses a paper cup. Call me a snob but I cannot drink tea from a paper cup.
Very basic.....but if it is a one night to catch a ferry, things are at least clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janmad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We always use this friendly b&b .John is very welcoming and informative.Would defiantly recommend it. The rooms were very clean and tidy and breakfast was piping hot and tasty. Defiantly a great place to say if you are catching an early ferry.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Decided to stay overnight before catching early ferry, so glad we did. Greeted by John, a very friendly guy, who proceeded to tell us where to get the best evening food depending on our tastes.
He recommended several and we chose Kelly,s, it was excellent.
The room was top class, better than most hotels we have used. Everything was clean and the decor original. Having told John that we would only have a light breakfast he managed to bid us up so we had a great double poached egg and 3 rasher & toast LIGHT breakfast ( I am sure we only agreed on 2 rashers). The full Irish must be something to see.
Would highly recommend this place to anyone thinking of going to Rosslare.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Welcoming atmosphere from friendly cheerful staff. The room and shower spotlessly clean. Breakfast was piping hot and very tasty. All in all a very pleasant experience. Excellent location. Will certainly stay there again. SP Northamptonshire

Room Tip: Excellent service,friendly staff.Breakfast piping hot and very tasty.Room and shower spotless. SP Northamptonshire
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Staying here before taking the ferry to Pembroke will make you regret leaving Ireland altogether. We were arriving late at Wexford and wanted to have dinner there, but check-in at St. Martin's normally is before 10 PM. We phoned John, he gave us precious advice, and was there when we arrived later. The room and early breakfast were perfect. Better arrive sooner to have dinner at the seafood restaurant that John will tell you. A place to cherish, remember and return to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarnefelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews